Malacca Trip

Note: To all Internet Explorer users, you MAY not be able to see the full post.
If you are not that lazy, you can try downloading Mozilla Firefox OR Opera. (clickable words)
Better explorer plus compatible with many things :]

If you are a lazy person, then sorry, this post isn’t for you ):

Wait for my next post yeah, 😀 Okay, I’ll carry on.

But.. secondly,

Note that picture captions are below the picture itself 😀
& you can get the better quality + bigger pictures from me through MSN. If you know my MSN good for you, if not too bad, hehe. Okay just kidding. Get the pictures from me can liao lah. Remember to include the caption I posted if not I will not know what picture you want.

& then, words with *s(stars) will mean that I will elaborate later on near the bottom of the post 😀

Hahaha have LOADS of pictures okay! Mostly camwhore 😀
Will be blocking out faces of unglam pictures hehe. So don’t worry. But if you think that you look unglam, you can ask me to remove the picture, or block out also. One example is…

Photobucket

You got what I mean. Sorry Medeline XD

Okay..

Malacca Trip, November 6 to 7 ’08

Photobucket

Firstly, our sticker 😀

On the coach to Malacca~

Photobucket

Ahaha Ms Uma kena cut off.

Photobucket

Better.. 😀

Random stuff we were doing on the bus…

Photobucket
Photobucket

I have absolutely no idea what they’re doing. Gordon was hogging this PSP all the time, although I believe he doesn’t have one. Must have hogged up most people’s PSP.. hmm..

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Nice scenery. Got down from the bus already, and then went to eat lunch at this restaurant 🙂

Photobucket

Tried to take a picture but it was too bright.. and then my camera refuses to on its flash.

The thing I hate most about my camera is, the pictures are real horrible without flash and then I cannot on flash myself. If it’s too bright, it refuses to turn on its flash for me!!! That’s Samsung NV4. But perhaps it’s still okay lah.

Photobucket

Medeline is pro lor, I take hers bright bright, mine is SUPER dark okay!!

Photobucket

Left to right: Medeline, Yue Yi & Hui Ping 😀

Photobucket

Aahaha this is super candid really candid ok.

Photobucket

Medeline teh modelz lulz.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Taken with Medeline and Yue Yi respectively. Check out the metal cutlery I was attracting with my camera cover, hoho. Sorry for the darkness in the 2nd picture, it was too bright outside.

Photobucket

Yue Yi says that she can see that there will be a wedding held in this restaurant from the decorations. Hoho. & then I suddenly remember I spilled water on her!! Yue Yi has bad luck with water*.

Photobucket

Our food!

Okay, after we finished our lunch, we coach-ed to D-Paradise, a place we were ‘…’ immediately after we got down.

Hate mosquitoes!!

Spray spray spray by Yue Yi and Clarice before going in. Two layers of spray, love you people!!

The wrist sticker given when we went in there.

Photobucket

We went in to look and taste the fruits lah. Took some passionfruit drink but didn’t want to drink it anymore after a fly landed on the top of my drink ._. And then didn’t really want the fruits also.

But you can see really enthusiastic people here.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

You SHOULD expect to see Gordon there hehe. Okay just kidding lah. Fruits lah, lined with enthusiastic people. I don’t know why the fruit is so delicious to some people o_o I was turned off because of the flies… that landed everywhere on the fruits. Imagine the flies just went to the garbage and then it steps on the fruit and omggg I shan’t continue.

Photobucket

Marc is hamsap*!!! Will write more about this later at the bottom of the post 😀 And Lloyd is a pervert* omg.

Photobucket

Blur picture D: But nevermind can block my face flaws hehehe

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Medeline didn’t look very nice because she not prepared hahaha. And the last photo is good because you can’t see anything!!! Hehehe.

Photobucket
Photobucket

While queueing up for the bungee…(how do you spell it ah?)

Photobucket
Photobucket

Make use of time to take pictures..

Photobucket

That was what we’re going to sit on. The yellow one, not the red vehicle okay LOL

Photobucket

Olivia REFUSED to take a picture representing CHOMY ): So it’s only 4 of us. And then my spectacles are out of place..

Photobucket

Dark so nevermind. I like to camwhore as you can see hehe 😛

Photobucket

Bungee!!

Photobucket
Photobucket

Blur leh.. but nevermind!

Let the picture queen* save the day…

Photobucket

YES it is taken by me hehehe. Pro right?! Sister teach one..

Photobucket

Native Village :]

Photobucket

There ARE chickens inside :]

Photobucket

Lol siao who got so much time go find all the fruit trees..

Photobucket
Photobucket

Something..? Random lah.

Photobucket
Photobucket

The performance about to start soon with Vincent Lo’s fat head blocking my camera.

Photobucket

The man dancing.

Photobucket

The lady dancing.

Photobucket

& the drummers.

Sorry for poor picture quality because didn’t want to flash and attract a lot of attention =P

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

The girls~ Hahah Clarice had to go up. She had to dance! Lol, Olivia sabo her I think =P

Photobucket
Photobucket

The boys..

Photobucket

And a group picture…

Photobucket

Yueyi&Me 😀

Photobucket

In the Kampong!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Huts from where we were standing..

Photobucket

A picture of Group 18 (: Without Ira, sad. Well it started raining so my spectacles had some raindrops on it.

Photobucket

Skinny Lim holding an umbrella from where we were standing.

Photobucket

This is found in the Kampong. Pretty highclass right.

Photobucket

Me&YueYi 😀 At the kampong itself.

Photobucket

Myself!

Photobucket

Clothes in the Kampong.

Photobucket< Photobucket

The other hut. Well, it was raining, so we went to different huts to shelter ourselves.. because a hut was quite small, and then only could shelter some people. From what the person said, it was said that the houses and huts were made by the villagers themselves! Cool man.. Wonder how they make it such that it can shelter people and protect you from the rain, wind and currents 😀 [lol..]

Photobucket

Me & ChiaQi.

Photobucket

YueYi’s backview ;D

Photobucket

Lol the design on the house itself.

Photobucket

ChiaQi&Medeline.

Photobucket

It was a chicken! And even after I flashed at it, it didn’t move at all! If you ask why the quality is so good, it was not because I was standing next to it, but I zoom-ed in and flash! I love my camera for that. Zoom in and flash, and you get the same quality.

Photobucket

Ants on the trash bag. Wonder what attracts them. Lol Shihui is scared of ants hahaha [hidden joke]

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Do you see an ostrich? Pictures taken on the bungee 😀

Photobucket

A coconut, meant for the robber crab.

Photobucket

Look at the water on the leaves! It totally reflects and then it is so damn nice okay!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Can you see the robber crab inside? A little difficult to spot because it is black, camouflaging with the surroundings.

Photobucket

Spider webs! With a spider.

Photobucket
Photobucket

A robber crab that is attempting to hide itself or pose dead haha.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Deers. Super cute okay!! You know I fed one, and I told Yue Yi to take a picture. But she didn’t… sad. No more memory for me! Anyway it was SUPERRR fun to feed the deers, because they will snatch it from your hand with force 😀 And then, the reason why Lloyd is a sicko, because he went to the back and took a picture of its “very important part”! And then he said it would definitely be a male. Sicko man!

And then this animal also reminds me of.. ‘Rudolph the red-nosed reindeer… had a very shiny nose…’ and you continue the song alright.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Going to a garden.. of the pitcher plants and stuff.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

All the stuff at the garden.

Photobucket
Photobucket

We had a race to see who will reach the entrance again first.. haha~

Photobucket
Photobucket

Pictures taken before we left.

Photobucket

A fountain outside a church we visited.

Photobucket
Photobucket

‘Flower’ car. And Yue Yi was saying…. shan’t tell you! 😛

Photobucket
Photobucket

Picture taken with the red colour church.

No more photography there because it was a solemn place and no photography was allowed inside the church itself.

Photobucket

A ship? Or cruise..

Photobucket
Photobucket

Ferris wheel! Or Malaysia Eye or something haha!! Malaysia Flyer. Okay just kidding, I forgot the name ._.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

View from high above 😀

Photobucket

Auntie Molly[our tour guide, if I forgot to introduce her] told us that there was this holy man about his good deeds and power.. with his grave in this church.. and then they said they use it as a wishing well now.

Photobucket

Medeline threw a coin in there. Haha.

Photobucket

A cannon? Lol? With nothing inside.

Photobucket

This is super candid.

Photobucket

Me&YueYi. With Saqlain at the left pointing at don’t know who -_-” Trying to look stupid, or should I say he does…

Photobucket

Medeline&I.

Photobucket

The first and last picture! CHOMY from left to right 😀

Photobucket

Hyperness between Clarice&Olivia.

Photobucket

Me&Olivia. She looks a little unglam so I blocked her out :X

Photobucket

Quite candid.

Photobucket

Lol Ms Chan&Daniel.

Photobucket

Me&Pearly. And check out DarrenFong’s paunch behind us.

Photobucket

Group 18 candid =X

Photobucket

Clarice&Olivia

Photobucket

Me&ChiaQi

Photobucket

I blocked out both of their faces because I wanted to take it but Vincent Tay didn’t allow me to D: So they both looked unglam haha. But from there you can imagine Vincent Tay in that hat right, lol. Just place his face in there, with his striking orange Tee..

Photobucket

MacDonalds in Malacca.

Photobucket

No before effect of the plates because I forgot, and check out the after effect of the food on the plates (9 people only)

Photobucket

Me&Medeline at the restaurant.

Photobucket
Photobucket

& the hotel! Check out our room, plus THE BAG I BOUGHT at The Red Square or something like that, HAHA!

Photobucket
Photobucket

It wants to sleep already.

Photobucket

The table..

Photobucket

Another one beside the bed.

Photobucket

The two beds. Omg from the pictures it is one single and one queen-sized bed right. So Yue Yi insisted on sleeping alone so I had to share a bed with Medeline omg!!! So we were telling each other not to turn around and drool on each other hahaha!!!!!!! And we said to put a cup of tea in the middle just like the Butterfly Lovers story, lol! But we didn’t do it in the end lah, but I woke up in the same straight position facing the ceiling in the morning.

Photobucket

Where we put our bags.

Photobucket

The locker, minibar and wardrobe. Did I mention that bathroom slippers were not provided -_-” I had to walk around in my spare socks around the hotel. Luckily I brought, teehehe.

Photobucket

News on the television, lol.

Photobucket

The table and chair in the hotel.

Photobucket

Sofa and table?

Photobucket

Yue Yi & I.

Photobucket

Candid in the hotel =P

Photobucket
Photobucket

I hate my camera for this. Because there was a really beautiful scenery outside so I tried taking the picture with flash. But the glass window reflected it, so I took without flash. So I got the ._. effect. And in case you haven’t known, if you have been reading my blog often enough, my camera is useless without flash, unless in a bright place, yet not so bright -_-.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Yeah behold, you’re going to see how I look after I bathe, when I haven’t comb my hair yet.

Photobucket

Omgggg this is the first and last time you are going to see me like that. Yue Yi made a request, you see.

Photobucket

Food we wanted to snack on for the whole night. Not the lightstick, mind you.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Hahaha our bed is messy without even sleeping on it yet.

Photobucket

How about YueYi’s?

http://i8.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid8.photobucket.com/albums/a25/fruitee/SDC11177.flv

And a video of Medeline helping to tie Yue Yi’s hair. Sorry for the lighting, it was pretty dark.

And we sleep….

November 7 ’08

Photobucket
Photobucket

Breakfast the next morning! Not just that lah, look ahead 😀

Photobucket

What I took! Well, they ran out of noodles. 3 sausages, some scrambled egg, two hashbrowns[how on earth do you spell it?] and some noodles 😀 I am greedy for the hashbrowns part, lol.

Photobucket

4-star hotel is really 4-star hotel. The sink is so cool okay. Hardly see these type of sinks anywhere.

Photobucket

Me&Olivia.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Bags? Lol. Mine is in there. Spot it? 😀 Clue: It’s in black and white. Okay I just exposed[haha KimYao] myself.

Photobucket

I don’t know what we’re doing on the bus lah.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Rubber trees.

We reached the Kampong then this guy was tapping rubber, and we felt the latex. Quite cool when you start rubbing it because it hardens. At first when you touch it, it’s liquid.

Photobucket

Oil palm trees.

Photobucket

Medeline & I agreed those ‘roots’ looked like ginger. Or are those ginger in the first place?

Photobucket

Well behold, the lady holding a piece of tofu. Maybe not really, that’s hardened[a little] rubber, believe it or not!

Photobucket

Well, the place where the ‘tofu’ was poured out from.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

After flattening it (:

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

An example of what will happen after a few days.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

A cultural dance.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

I’m looking stupid and yes, really stupid. And I look VERY short okay!! -.-

http://i8.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid8.photobucket.com/albums/a25/fruitee/SDC11219.flv

Wow.. a video. And I don’t know why I look so short. Maybe I really am, ahh!!! Nooooo!!!

Photobucket

One huge mosquito bite. Aaah.

Photobucket
Photobucket

The son and dad spinning a top XD Well the son won ultimately. Claimed that he was a Malacca champion. Umm I wonder where we get the money to ‘hire’ him huh.

Photobucket

Both of them.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Students playing 😀

Photobucket

Selling tops @ RM12 each =O

Photobucket
Photobucket

Walked to the Kampong. All the things that can be collected with Oil Palm, that’s why its pretty popular in Malaysia. Can make quite a lot of profit.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Went into one of the houses. They had to dress in sarongs, and then Medeline was chosen hehe. Luckily I didn’t get chosen.. I mean it was very embarrassing you know 😐 And yup that’s a pretty cool handphone there at the last picture.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Stuff and decorations around the house 😀 Pictures are self-explanatory, so do take a look. Those ‘fruits’ are presents that are shaped in such a way that it looks like ‘fruits’. But actually they are seperated presents bundled together :]

Photobucket

Chongkat! [or however you spell it]. I used to have something like this in the past, until Papa found it very space-consuming so he threw it away. I kept the marbles though, about 5 of them are in Korkor’s fish tanks 😀

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Nope those pictures are not houses, okay actually they are. They are HOUSES made with ice-cream sticks, not a real thing lah. Super cool right! I can’t imagine the time needed to fix it up and most importantly, the PATIENCE needed. Ugh.

Photobucket

Scenery outside the house. You see this in a Kampong.. hehe.

Photobucket

Lol some people were intending to buy the medals, haha.

Photobucket

I was like.. what’s this fern ar? So familiar!!! Then Chia Qi was like, “Staghorn Fern lah!!!!!!!!” And I was like… OH YARR!!!! THE SCIENCE ECOGARDEN PROJECT!! Wow brought back memories. That time the start of Term 3 only leh. Now Term 4 ending liao… and graduation is approaching ):

Photobucket

I’m not sure if it’s artificial or real actually, haha.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

And random pictures taken while walking. That’s a cat in the last 3 pictures!!! And for some reason, Yue Yi hates them to the maximum. Whenever she approaches one, she goes, “NOOOO I HATE CATS”

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Random animals.

Photobucket

Medeline say the car plate is nice. And then I’m surprised people drive cars in Kampongs. o_o In fact a lot of them. Pretty cool right.

Photobucket
Photobucket

This house.. looks more like a garbage storage :X No offence. But I believe it’s vacant.

Photobucket

That’s a beautiful house beside it 😛 Well, it’s painted in pink you see..

Photobucket

That little boy popped out of his house and saw a crowd of people 😀 So I took his picture, haha!

Photobucket
Photobucket

I forgot why I took these pictures.

Photobucket
Photobucket

I simply love these housse. Doesn’t look like houses in a Kampong right.. but there is hardly anything that works only when electricity is flowing, so probably it’s easy to identify.

Photobucket

Yue Yi posing with ice-cream. 

Photobucket

Ira & Drima, haha.

Well, that was our last meal before we left for Singapore.. but halfway through the journey, we stopped at Yong Peng first 🙂

Photobucket

Discount tag given. Pardon for the blurness.. because if I were to on flash… it turns out like this..

Photobucket

Lol. Hate hate hate my camera for this flash thing D:

Photobucket

Stuff I bought.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

http://i8.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid8.photobucket.com/albums/a25/fruitee/SDC11303.flv

Lloyd singing the school song for Auntie Molly..

http://i8.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid8.photobucket.com/albums/a25/fruitee/SDC11323.flv

Marc singing the school song for Auntie Molly also 😀

http://i8.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid8.photobucket.com/albums/a25/fruitee/SDC11327.flv

Omg Ms Uma catwalking and Lloyd follows! I’m sorry you may have to tilt your head to the right because I tilted my camera :O Soooo funny!

http://i8.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid8.photobucket.com/albums/a25/fruitee/SDC11330.flv

Zhi Xun singing ‘Fall For You’, LOL!!!!! Well, he had to because Ms Chan confiscated his PSP and then he had to fulfil a dare(which is to sing) to redeem it back. So he had no choice but to do it, but he managed to get his PSP back with just 30sec+ of embarrassment. Okay lah, right? It’s a pretty good deal, haha.

http://i8.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid8.photobucket.com/albums/a25/fruitee/SDC11332.flv

Eun Seong catwalking 🙂

Okay, those are interesting things* that happened on the bus.

Photobucket

Medeline&I.

Photobucket

Medeline act cute, haha!! Okay just kidding.

Photobucket

Yue Yi told me to pose as dead but I couldn’t because I was smiling, lol. From this picture you can see that my eyelashes are short T_T

Photobucket

The bag I brought there, 😀

Photobucket

A little dumb.

Photobucket
Photobucket

And if you can see clearly [squint a little], Marc is sharing a seat with Clarice =O

Photobucket
Photobucket

Eun Seong catwalking.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

River we passed by when we ENTERED Malaysia and EXITED Malaysia.

What I bought..

Photobucket

Mini Mahjong Set*

Photobucket

Things left from Malaysia. Haven’t eat.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Stuff I had when I entered Singapore. Heavy like siao. Lucky Olivia’s mother fetched me home, the saviour of the day. Yay!

Now.. I will elaborate on the stars 😀

Yue Yi has bad luck with water*.

Lol, the first time was when I was attempting to MAKE her have extra rice, then I accidentally knocked over a glass of water on her, so it spilled onto her jeans. Sorry YueYi!

Then D-Paradise was muddy because it was raining too, and then she had to step on muddy floor. She is very conscious of cleanliness so she was going ewww everytime she stepped on the mud. Haha.

Then at the hotel, I drank water and spilled it on her SINGLE bed again. LOL. So in conclusion, she has bad luck with water! 3 incidents proved that for her.

Marc is hamsap*!!!

Well[out of point first], he bought 1 bottle of cold mineral water and 2 cans of Coca Cola in total for RM6. Then he offered one can of Coca Cola to the group of Me&YueYi&Olivia&Clarice. Olivia was about to take the drink when I told her, “Don’t take, he is trying to INDIRECTLY give it to Clarice.” So Olivia was like, “Ooooh…” And then we were like, “Clarice, take lah. Nevermind one.” Then according to Olivia, one auntie at the side said to Clarice to just take the drink. So she actually took it and drank it! But after that she returned it to Marc because she couldn’t finish it, haha! And then Marc had to reluctantly throw it away.. 😛 Cos got Clarice’s saliva mah!!

And when I got control of Marc’s camera, I passed it to Clarice&Olivia, finding out that he has MANY pictures of girls! So this can conclude that he is hamsap!! So Clarice happily deleted all of them, leaving Marc sad and disappointed.. XD

Oh and there were pictures of Marc sitting with Clarice.. So…. Hahaha!! You get what I mean after this whole chunk of words right.

And Lloyd is a pervert*

Actually this is also hamsap, but here’s an example why.

We were feeding deers so we were allowed out on our bungees. Then Lloyd was like, “This deer is definitely a male”, and went to the back to take a picture of the deer’s VERY IMPORTANT PART! -_-” Wah lao totally pervert lor. And he couldn’t stop giggling because he had taken a picture of a very important part of the deer -.-

And he kissed Marc, lol! So sad I wasn’t in front so I could not get a chance to video the process down. I’ll get it from my classmates and may upload it 😀 Plus he kissed the tour guide liao. Don’t know how many people he kissed already lor.

Let the picture queen* save the day…

Lol picture queen. Ms Uma couldn’t stop calling me that! And then she said I am a queen at photos, especially for boys! And when I looked through my photoalbum again, I could only find a few pictures of boys!! Mostly is Me&Members of CHOMY&scenery one lor!!! Wah accuse accuse T_T_T_T_T And somemore I didn’t take as many pictures as Szeling okay, she took 400+! Me 300+ only can! T_T

interesting things* that happened on the bus

Loll… Lloyd kissed Marc.. EunSeong&Lloyd catwalk-ed, Ms Uma sang verses from ‘Don’t Cha’, and what’s more? We were like, “Eun Seong, sing Tell me!!!!” But he didn’t, because the teachers wanted him to do the catwalk, haha! Well, he was posing. Refer to the pictures above.

Mini Mahjong Set*

Well, at first, I only bought 4 keychains, 2 meant for my sister. Then while we were going back to the bus already, Medeline told me that she told Kim Yao to bring a Mahjong Set he bought to school on Monday. Then I was like, “Huh, got meh??” and then she was like, “Got, you want or not?? Faster buy lah!!”

So we chiong-ed back to the souvenir shop and then bought it for RM18, before chionging back and returning to the bus 😛

Okay no more stars liao, you can refer to the pictures above. Just type Ctrl+F and copy the caption in ;D

Hmm, I will type more of the trip when I remember, so that’s all for now.

Bye, and I spent loads of hours and days on this post.. Having to flip them, resize them, and finally upload them -_-“

A picture post is never easy. So yeah, that’s all for the Malacca trip.

And if you ask me whether it’s fun or boring, I would say it’s erm… not really fun.. but not really boring either. Perhaps so-so, but I thought Beijing was really fun.. lol. The duration is a little too short lah, anyways. And we had to pass by shops like Esprit and stuff, but having to know that we are not allowed to buy stuff from there ]:

Okay.. bye!

Leave a Reply

