Korea Trip 22Dec to 29Dec

If you are a lazy person, then sorry, this post isn’t for you ):

Wait for my next post yeah, ๐Ÿ˜€ Okay, I’ll carry on.

But.. secondly,

Note that picture captions are below the picture itself ๐Ÿ˜€

& then, words with *s(stars) will mean that I will elaborate later on near the bottom of the post ๐Ÿ˜€

Korea Trip, December 22 to 29 ’08

Day 1, December 22 ’08
Early in the morning sister&I woke up at 5am to prepare ๐Ÿ˜€ Oh well, didn’t know what to wear again. I have like no clothes ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Then in the end I found something to wear. Hahaha. Then prepared our luggages, threw everything inside my Yellow bag and we left for Changi Airport ๐Ÿ˜€

At the airport, I saw Jiayi. Then they kept asking me which school I was posted to, and my PSLE score. Had to admit I got 253 and was posted to CGS (that was then, because I did not receive my appeal results yet)

Then took out my iTouch(the day before that, I was chionging downloading of SHINee videos to keep me entertained on the plane) and meddled with it. I tried to connect to Changi Airport’s Wireless@SG, but I couldn’t because my login ID couldn’t work. I don’t know how to log in, to be exact, when I’ve already registered.

Then we checked in and then we went to this food court where Mommy had some noodles and coffee with Papa. Then after they finished eating, we bid farewell to Uncle Mike and we checked in ๐Ÿ˜€

It was quite embarrassing presenting my passport to the immigration officers because I looked like =_= and I obviously looked super different. Then passed all the immigration stuff and we went to the toilet. Holding my passport, I didn’t know where to put it. Then I placed it in my bag and did my business. Came out washed my hands. Then held my passport and walked out. Then I was holding my passport when suddenly my sister said, “Oh shit my passport is in the toilet” then she went back to get it -_- Luckily I was holding it, or she would have never realised and how is she supposed to go to Korea then ๐Ÿ˜€

Then we walked and took the plane to Korea at 9.40am ^^

We were above the clouds after we took off! :O Check out those fluffy cotton candy ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket
Photobucket

And some camwhoring..

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

I had to shut the shades because it was too bright.. and I like the 2nd picture because I look good there ;D

Photobucket

And yay, I get SHINee’s song on Korean Hits on the plane! ๐Ÿ˜€ [I circled it for you]

Photobucket

Big Bang’s on the programme! ๐Ÿ˜€ Sorry for blur picture.

Then we arrived! Let me tell you, when we walked on the laneway out, we were so excited because the plane captain said, “The temperature outside is negative 3 degrees.” And then we looked around at each other(cos we were scattered everywhere) because we were really excited about the cold ๐Ÿ˜€ We smiled and stuff like that, and I observed snowflakes on my windscreen(or whatever you call it)

Then when we walked out on the laneway, there were already handsome Koreans ๐Ÿ˜› So we were like “OMG KOREANS!!!” Super cool la.. And when we were talking some “fume/smoke” CAME OUT!! SO WE WERE REALLY EXCITED and we were like omgoshh. We kept blowing and laughing like retards, wanting to take a picture of the “fume”, but we couldn’t because it disappeared real quickly. Now in Singapore, we don’t see this happening anymore ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Photobucket

Picture taken soon after arrival and walking a distance.

Photobucket
Photobucket

On the skytrain(I think) to the Arrival Hall ๐Ÿ˜€

We collected our luggages and then we wanted to go ‘outside’ to experience the cold first before we put on our coats so we would know how cold it is ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

A photo taken by a kind Korean after we arrived ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket
Photobucket

Taking pictures in the airport before we left XD

Photobucket

It was really cold outside.. even after wearing our coats/changing to boots and stoning on the bus, we couldn’t even sweat with the heater on.. It is so cold even in the bus okay. We were introduced to our tour guide and photographer plus driver, before we headed for dinner.

Photobucket
Photobucket

I loved this meal. The pork was delicious and the Kimchi wasn’t sour. I had 2 bowls of rice ๐Ÿ˜€

We got ready for a long bus ride(if I’m not wrong, it was about 5 hours) to Phoenix Park, which is the Ski Resort as well as our hotel for the day ๐Ÿ™‚

Photobucket

We got down at a stop which sold some stuff as well as food and I spotted some MapleStory bottles. But I didn’t buy them, because afterall, I didn’t play anymore ๐Ÿ™‚ Think I bought a bottle of mineral water(yes I know, stupid) while the rest bought Starbucks coffee*(more on this later) and SinYee bought a few bottles of the MapleStory drink as I told you. And when Papa was standing beside me waiting to make the payment, he was like, (translated from Chinese)”That bottle got the dragon head on top, so interesting leh.”

And Jiayi was like, (translated from Chinese)”It’s from a game.” And my Papa gave the shocked face and went, “Really??” Hahaha!!! He was talking about the MapleStory bottle! -_-”

Oh then one group of Korean girls went “OPPPAAAAA!!!!” super loudly. Then we were talking about Koreans, about their respect for older guys and everything XD So cute lor. Haha. Singapore is either Oi or Eh ๐Ÿ˜› Then Mommy fed me a lot of sotong and food =_=

Photobucket
Photobucket

It was delicious ^^ but it’s available in Singapore so cannot say much.

And before we left, we took some group pictures ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

I’m quite exceptional cos I’m the only one squatting ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket

And then I start to have copycats.

Photobucket

Family photo!

Then we got on the bus again and reached the 2nd stop, where we collected our Ski Equipment meant for the 2nd day and 3rd day ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Can you see those snow on top??!!? Gosh..

Photobucket

Took a picture with the bus.

Photobucket

Me&Sister&Mummy ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Individual picture. I think it wasn’t that cold on the first day because:

1. I didn’t zip up my coat.
2. I didn’t wear longjohns or sweaters ;o

& then we headed for Phoenix Park! ๐Ÿ˜€ And soon we arrived :} We were told that Phoenix Park was quite far away from the city as it is the mountain, so we were sad that there was no shopping for the first few days.

Photobucket

Phoenix Park was lovely because it was snowing ๐Ÿ™‚ And we had snowball fights ๐Ÿ˜€

Then we went to our hotel, got all our luggages and bags up. Put in stuff that we needed and then we headed for Central Plaza, where we thought we could do some shopping.

Camwhored a little bit before we left..

Photobucket

The mirror was big enough to squeeze all of us ๐Ÿ˜€

Then we went down. So we played with the snow as it got heavier. I used my boots to draw something… ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

This picture seems so fantasy like.. =o

If you can’t see, it’s I LOVE SHINee. And since it was once in a lifetime, I did more stuff!

Photobucket

In case you don’t know who’s BlingBling(can you see I LOVE BlingBling), it’s Jonghyun! ๐Ÿ˜€ Jonghyun’s nickname/a name people call him by is BlingBling, and I didn’t want to write Jonghyun because it was rather difficult ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket

The pants behind us are shining at us =o

Photobucket

Then we went to Central Plaza for grocery shopping ๐Ÿ˜€ We spotted some Koreans again, some handsome ones, then we heard Younha’s Telepathy in Family Mart so we started getting excited ๐Ÿ˜€ And then we went back. Our bill costed 50,000won++(which is about $50 in Singapore) so it’s truly grocery shopping! ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Took a picture outside Central Plaza ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Another one…

Then we walked back to the hotel. It was really cold and I had to cover my ears because they hurt so much(didn’t bring my beanie out) and then it was sooo freezing cold. It froze my ears and I was really afraid that a frostbite would occur because it really hurt that much and I even considered running on the slippery snow back to the hotel because my ears hurt THAT much. Luckily we arrived and then my ears felt so much better. Went up to our hotel ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Our stuff. Of course, we split it between us, Korkor, and of course not to forget Mummy’s XD So we got quite a small portion.. lol.

Boiled water. I bathed and then we had some cup noodles after a supposedly boring day(afterall, we took a long bus ride) plus eating dinner at 5pm(6pm in Korean time). Cup noodles in the cold was totally fabulous because I felt so comfortable. Then we chatted about school, talking about CGS with Jiayi and then we munched on crackers. Had some drinks. Then turned on the TV and enjoyed some stuff ^^

After watching TV, we went to sleep. That night, I slept with my sister because it was a doublebed ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Day 2, December 23 ’08

Then the 2nd day we went skiing ๐Ÿ˜€ We saw a number of Daegu University(they had that coat wrapped over their Ski clothing) and one other university that I forgot. Korkor told me that was their CCA, skiing. And since only about 3 or 4 months in a year will it have skiing available, my brother told me that they train everyday. They are pro seriously >.> But I dunno if my brother’s words are trustable leh! But I guess you will enjoy the CCA, because skiing was rather fun, excluding the cold.

Lunch I had some pork meal :O Then went back hotel to sleep ๐Ÿ˜› Then we actually went to a spa after that! No actually we didn’t. We went to the spa location and then we didn’t want to because if we wanted to go into the pool without being naked, we had to go to those with boys. And we didn’t want to go in naked(all girls). So we waited for Korkor and the rest to finish.

That day, we went to Family Mart again because we were still staying in Phoenix Park for that last night. While walking to Central Plaza I slipped on the snow =_= I quickly got up and my butt hurt despite the soft snow =_= Mummy kept laughing at me saying that luckily no one knew because I was walking behind. But after she told everyone that I slipped on the snow, it becomes a contradiction!! Did some grocery shopping again, and this time we bought pizza back and went to Korkor’s room to eat ๐Ÿ˜€ Their pizza was nice, I think it’s better than Pizza Hut’s. I love the Hawaiian Pizza ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Korkor&Me

Photobucket

๐Ÿ˜› I was eating ice-cream.

Photobucket

Jiayi, Sister & Me.

Photobucket

Korkor trying to expose himself.

Then had some Haagen Dusz Ice-cream for dessert ^^ At first Papa thought he lost it, so we looked everywhere for it. He even wanted to trace the route back to Central Plaza to look for it, but actually it was hidden just beside the pizzas ๐Ÿ˜€

Oh ya, then Yangyang asked Wenxin “ไฝ ๅคš้‡”(how heavy you are). Then Wenxin said, “ไฝ ๅฏไปฅ้—ฎๆˆ‘ๆˆ‘ๅคš่ฝปๅ—?”(can you ask me how light i am?) HAHA~~ Make sure to ask me that next time okay!

Then we went back to our hotel. We were waiting for the temperature outside to hit -10Degrees Celcius. Cos on the screen it will state the temperature outside. And finally it hit double-digit. I was like o_O… wished I was there. And ya, slept the night away ๐Ÿ™‚ Not much pictures that day because we were skiing practically for the whole day. And I had a pork meal for lunch, woohoo. It was truly delicious ^^

Day 3, December 24 ’08

We went to the Ski Resort again, and then we took some pictures.

Photobucket
Photobucket

A land of white. Simply beautiful right ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket
Photobucket

Me&Sister&Korkor

Photobucket

Sister&Mummy&Me. Nice stage behind us XD

http://i8.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid8.photobucket.com/albums/a25/fruitee/CopyofSDC11645_New.flv

TOOK VIDEO LOL AND I WAS BEING RETARDED CHASING THE CAMERA.

Photobucket

Group picture.

Photobucket

Korkor&Me ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Throwing snow…

Photobucket

And it BLOCKED OUR FACES HAHAHAHA

Then we took the cable car up the mountain ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket
Photobucket

It was quite a high height..

Photobucket

Took pictures on the cable car.

Photobucket

Nice right ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Nice view below ^^ And there was ALOT of UV rays! My cousins and sister said I transformed into a tiko peh with my glasses.. haiz. It’s supposed to look good on me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Photobucket

Including the cable car ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

It was like so damn cold up there. My toes were like about to fall off one by one so we went to this coffee stop while the others had some hot coffee. While my toes got to rest from the damn cold weather..

http://i8.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid8.photobucket.com/albums/a25/fruitee/CopyofSDC11663_New.flv

Oh yup, it was still cold even inside the coffee place lol. But yup, of course it was a lot warmer too!

http://i8.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid8.photobucket.com/albums/a25/fruitee/CopyofSDC11669_New.flv

Trying to act cute la. And I look really dumb and retarded LOL. I don’t even know why I’m uploading.

Photobucket

You don’t know if my eyes are opened or closed ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket

Family photo.

Photobucket

Whose finger >.>

Photobucket

Nice right :O

Photobucket

HAHAHAHAH Nice face I have there.

Photobucket

Group picture.

Photobucket

Us.. ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Last group picture we left.

Photobucket

Konkuk university XD Zoom in and you can see..

Photobucket

Going back ^^ and looking spiteful haha. The blackies!!

Photobucket

Leaving the hotel already… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I know I got a very sian-ed face.

Then went to have lunch.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Oh yea, forgot to mention. I loved the seaweed ;P Those sidedishes you can refill as much as you want, and then I kept eating the seaweed non-stop. I know, unhealthy unhealthy! Hahaha..

Photobucket

“Tour” picture?

Headed to return our Ski equipment. Some conflicts were rose but then it all got solved, so nvm ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Group picture.

Photobucket

Gotta be glad stuff like spectacles are invented or else my eyes will look uber small without specs.

After going to the mountain, we headed to Busan ๐Ÿ™‚

Photobucket
Photobucket

The skies are beautiful… In Singapore you don’t see such skies.

Photobucket

I think those are apartments.. and they are rather high-rise ;o Can be compared with Singapore.

Photobucket

A mountain ^^ Then went to have dinner.

Photobucket

This meal was delicious ๐Ÿ™‚ Wrapped the food in the leaves and yeah ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket
Photobucket

My Korea birthday cake!

Photobucket

Lighting the candles XD That’s our tour guide.

Photobucket

The candles are different. These are tall and thin ๐Ÿ˜€ In Singapore they are short and fat ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket
Photobucket

Singing the birthday song song song ๐Ÿ˜€

http://i8.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid8.photobucket.com/albums/a25/fruitee/CopyofMOV04172.flv

Video ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Blow~

Photobucket

Family photo!

Photobucket
Photobucket

Group photos!

Photobucket

Cut the cake ๐Ÿ˜›

http://i8.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid8.photobucket.com/albums/a25/fruitee/CopyofMOV04173.flv

Another video.. I got pissed off ๐Ÿ˜› And my voice is very clear lol.

Photobucket

The strip of thing around the cake that we had to take out ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket
Photobucket

Cutting and distributing the cake~

Photobucket

Group photo before we could start munching.

Photobucket

Siblings!

And then finished our cake ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket

Final picture at where I celebrated my 12th birthday.. ๐Ÿ™‚ And my waist size looks like it expanded by 4 inches BUT ITS SO NOT TRUE OMG. It’s because I was wearing a longjohn, and a sweater inside my jacket so every part of my body looks like the future me in 12 years time :O Didn’t bring my coat along(so it was damn freezing cold when I came out) cos Mommy said it would be smelly ๐Ÿ˜› After that faster got onto the coach cos it’s damn freezing cold without that big big thing.

Went to “new” hotel ๐Ÿ˜€

When we arrived, a skinny Santa was outside to greet us Merry Christmas and “lead the way” into the hotel =_= and some of us took a photo with him. Oh yup, it wasn’t Christmas yet. Must be pain to work in the damn cold greeting stuff to others and having to take picture with random people.

Sister&I took one with him too, obviously ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket

He has a really sharp nose. Sister says he looks plastic.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Of course, take picture with the Christmas decorations in the hotel ๐Ÿ™‚

Photobucket

Took picture before going grocery shopping.

We went grocery shopping again like I said ๐Ÿ˜› Stocked up loads of cup noodles, crackers and drinks. I bought some peach drink ^^ [my favourite drink in Korea so far, think it’s available in Singapore]

Photobucket

Papa took a picture with the pumpkin.. haha. And the lady who was selling stuff was guessing the age of everyone. Then she is damn accurate lor! She guessed many people correctly :O At least 3 lor.

Photobucket

And yup, Papa yielded a bigger catch(can you see the pumpkin size difference?) and so I decided to take a picture too ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

While the others were eating, sister&I were standing at the end, stoning lol.

Photobucket

Papa decides to join in. And well, I was quite disappointed that I was spending Christmas at such an ulu place, with no festive mood as well as people to share the joyous mood with me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Honestly, at that moment, I had wished very much I was in Singapore instead. At least, PPF-ers will be counting down, mass chat people will be talking all the way to Christmas and we will countdown together. That would probably make my birthday a lot better, but I guess winter was okay. Furthermore no snow.. it was sad.

The new tour guide said that when it snows on Christmas or Christmas Eve, everyone would ask their partner to go out to take a stroll or maybe shop because it was very rare that it snows in Seoul/Busan(near the city). Oh well, I was sad XD

At 11pm Singapore time(which is at 12am Korean time), I started pranking people and wishing them Merry Christmas ๐Ÿ˜€ And yeah, Happy Birthday greetings ^^ Of course that made me happier by a little ๐Ÿ˜€ But I still spent the day feeling sleepy, which hardly occurs in Singapore because everyone will be wishing me happy birthday and I will be busy sharing my Christmas(s) with others..

Day 4, December 25 ’08

Oh well, my birthday ๐Ÿ˜€ We went to a temple and we had to climb up and stuff like that. The mountain was beautiful because it probably snowed the day before that ๐Ÿ˜€ I think it won’t be this splendid in summer..

On our way to the temple..(apparently, it was a 10-minute walk. but our stopping and taking loads and loads of pictures made it double the time)

Photobucket
Photobucket

I know I look stuck up. Haha.

Photobucket

Classic! Super candid!

Photobucket

I always take out my beanie before taking photos because it’s ugly :X But sometimes I forget, so you may still spot the beanie in some photos. And sometimes I’m lazy too, plus my hands are too cold to pull the beanie off so I can’t be bothered with it. Because after my photos I’ve to put it on again, then adjust my spectacles. Then take it off, and the cycle repeats. It’s irritating sometimes lol.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Walao the scenery is damn nice la. Not like you will see this in Singapore right.

Photobucket

Siblings & me ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Don’t wonder why there’s so much UV rays. I’m wondering too. In a previous picture, my spectacles totally went black, even blacker than sunglasses. Somemore in the toilet when I was doing my business, it was still totally black. After I come out from the toilet then become clear. Walao eh, my Ice Lemon Tea give out UV rays meh >.> And I think my hair rocks in this picture ๐Ÿ˜€ Tell me, isn’t the mountain beautiful?

Photobucket

Woot!! The house behind us ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

If I’m not wrong my sister was being an extra.

Photobucket

More beauty..

Photobucket

Korkor&I ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Can you see the steep steps? It was difficult climbing up the steps because it was slippery(melted snow) and then my sister was wearing heels. So often Korkor/Yangyang/The photographer held us up/down the stairs because it was really difficult to walk in those steep steps with boots or heels.. lol.

http://i8.photobucket.com/player.swf?file=http://vid8.photobucket.com/albums/a25/fruitee/CopyofSDC11688.flv

A video of everyone taking their own pictures ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket
Photobucket

Cousins & I

Photobucket

Others not looking at the camera, but you don’t know if I am because I’m smiling and my eyes are blocked! ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Finally an individual picture.

Photobucket

Going down ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m doing the Onew sign woohoo

Photobucket

You can mark your presence =O

And we saw one from Singapore!

Photobucket

St Gabriel’s NPCC.. XD Cool!

Photobucket

Water!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Think it’s water that will bring power or something.

Photobucket

Took a photo ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Drinking some water ๐Ÿ˜€ It was really refreshing!!!

Photobucket

See Korkor’s coat!! Woohoo, I liked to keep pressing and pushing him because his coat is damn soft and it’s so damn comfortable to press it down XD And Korkor said he can use it as a bolster at night because its damn frigging thick LOL!

Photobucket

Taking a picture!!

Photobucket

The SuperJunior sign, according to Sister ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket

So Hot ๐Ÿ˜› Sister did the 1st move, while I did the 2nd hahaha ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket

Ooo ๐Ÿ˜€ Water again :X

Photobucket
Photobucket

Wishing stuff! The tour guide said if you managed to stack everything to the top without crumbling the stones, your wishes will be fulfilled ๐Ÿ˜€ I had 2 wishes in mind then.. To get into RV and to meet SHINee. One is fulfilled… hopefully the other will be fulfilled too ๐Ÿ™‚ Then Yangyang’s wish was to have more wishes hahahaha

Photobucket

Maple leaves ๐Ÿ™‚ They probably wilted in Autumn and dropped like siao in Winter. So it becomes like a overload of Maple leaves and it’s damn nice!!

Photobucket

Close-up on them..

Photobucket

Copy Chusin :X

Photobucket

Individual photo :}

Photobucket

The steps. Haha. And ya, another group photo.

Photobucket

I still look like a tiko ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Photobucket

Taking a picture with the entrance/exit ^^

Photobucket

XD Give me 5! And random moves.

Photobucket

Haiz.. repeating this again but the mountain was really beautiful. Even the wilted trees create a beautiful atmosphere… If I’m not wrong the leaves are pink ๐Ÿ˜› Well they appear pink to me anyway.

Photobucket

EVERYONE TRYING TO BE A PIG~!!!!!!! Jiayi’s one is BEST!

Photobucket

Everyone trying to act cute ๐Ÿ˜›

We then headed to the toilet before leaving the place.

And suddenly it became really windy, so check out all our hair!

Photobucket
Photobucket

Not much difference to mine, but look at the others ๐Ÿ˜€ It was really windy, suddenly. Very very windy. And since I’m so light, it would be dangerous if I jumped because I will fly away XD Ok just kidding.

We headed to Busan, and halfway through the journey we also visited some places of interest.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Clearing some area.

Photobucket

DongBang what!!?!? Hahaha..

Photobucket

A Christmas tree in the middle of the road.

Then we went to our next location, which was a museum. I heard some sorts of stuff that the emperor’s body was buried somewhere here ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Showing our love for each other ๐Ÿ˜€ And as you can see the combo ended at SinYee&My brother. This picture proves that my brother is not loved. Umm..

Photobucket

Walking and turning back ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket
Siblings&I ๐Ÿ˜€

>Photobucket

Sister&I. Oh she’s going to haunt me for posting this picture because she will say she LOOKS DUMB!! HAHAHA.

Photobucket

Me&Korkor.

Photobucket

Some big big thing behind us right.. haha.

Photobucket

And we found out a group of male people were taking pictures with the male version of this statue ;D So females take with the female one, while males take with the male one XD

Photobucket

Gosh I will kill to walk with Jonghyun down this lane >.> The trees and everything looks so fake and fantasy-like.. but it’s true. Seems like you will only see this in TV dramas. Korea does have good scenery in winter ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I miss Korea. I love the tinge of pink down and the green up there ):

Photobucket

Group photo.

Then we went to some shopping market ๐Ÿ˜€ And we went to the fish market first.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

No caption cos don’t have my face. My bro’s camera, didn’t take picture of these ๐Ÿ˜› And walao, we saw people eating ALIVE SOTONGS(SQUIDS) IN THE MARKET LOR!! Somemore like the sotong still moving and stuff like that. Then we were standing at a corner and watching. Then it’s like a delicacy can!! The whole family carried the sotong up, then put it in spices, and stuff like that, and freaking stuffed it into the mouth oh goshhhhhhhhhh. SOMEMORE ITS LIKE STILL MOVING AND YA WTH.. And see the sotong in the last picture? My sister said that the “holes” of the sotong gave her goosebumps wahahaha.

Then we headed to this tower after walking through the whole market and gosh, check out the scenery. According to the new tour guide, if you walk around the whole place, it will be the whole Busan. It was cool but I was a little irritated because it took up our shopping time wahahaha

Photobucket

Yes I know my eyes are closed ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Photobucket

Whole of Busan? ๐Ÿ˜€ Notch simpur.

Photobucket

Population of countries in millions(don’t think you can see but yup, look for singapore)

Then we went shopping!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Check out the streets.

Photobucket

Took a picture in the middle of nowhere.

Photobucket

The cakes in Korea~ ๐Ÿ˜€

Going back after 2 hours of shopping…

Photobucket
Photobucket

They spent like more than half the time at Skin Food so we had to follow them and we ended up not shopping for any clothing, bags, shoes or anything ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I was sad because I don’t use face products.. And when Mommy was paying for her things, suddenly AMIGO came on the music! Luckily, we spent more time in the shop and the whole song ended before I left ๐Ÿ˜€ Cos they had to collect their goodies for buying so much rubbish ๐Ÿ™‚

Photobucket

Jiayi block it.. but you should be able to see the Skin Food name :X

clr!de, woot~ SHINee had a photoshoot for this ๐Ÿ˜€ So obviously, there was some SHINee!!

Photobucket

I knew we would be passing by this shop when we are walking, so I prepared my camera and when we passed-by, snapped and tada ๐Ÿ˜€ SADLY JONGHYUN IS NOT HERE ;(

Photobucket

SNSD ;X promoting Everlast shoes..?

Hmm then we went to buy some bread ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Their bread :X We were running late so we were rushing like crazy. It was already like 8.05pm, and we were supposed to meet everyone else at 8pm.

Photobucket

McDonalds in Korea.

Then we went back to our hotel :O And as usual we went grocery shopping la!

Photobucket

Thank me for buying that album for you Medeline~ lol!

Photobucket

And the hotel we stayed in ๐Ÿ˜›

Day 5, December 26 ’08

Took a bus ride to the train station ^^ And we saw a lot of guys. Enlisting into the army I think. And according to the photographer, military service in Korea is 3 years. So Singaporean guys, be thankful!

Photobucket

Hoard of people ๐Ÿ˜› Looks like Singapore’s army uniform.

Photobucket

Busan Station!

Photobucket

Group picture.

Photobucket

The first spectacle reflection I had in Korea.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Then we headed for Seoul ๐Ÿ˜€ And as you can see, “Automated Ticketing Machine'”. So obviously you use your thumbs la. Went in and then gosh, it smelt bad(the bullet train). It was going to take 2 hours and 50minutes, so I took out my iTouch and watched SHINee ๐Ÿ˜€ And when I turned around, I found the photographer watching too. Lol. And he went, “Taemin.” My sister was like, “You like?” Then he said. “Ok, Taemin.” I think for Koreans, Ok = Yes ๐Ÿ˜€ HAhaha!! Taemin must be really popular..

On the train..

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Shining SHINee XD

Then we arrived~

Photobucket
Photobucket

Seoul Station? ;D

Photobucket

Another picture..

Photobucket

If you can see, it looks like my spoon is trying to hit the guy behind me(which happens to be my brother) Hahaha~ We had Ginseng Chicken for lunch that day ^^

Photobucket

Picture picture picture! I THINK IN THIS PICTURE, SISTER&MY NOSE IS EXACTLY THE SAME!!!HAHAHA!!

After that, we went on a 1 hour ride to Everland! Woohoo!

Photobucket

Looks pretty messy :O

Photobucket

The Peach drink that I absolutely love ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Our entrance ‘tag’? ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

The guide given..

Photobucket

What’s this ๐Ÿ˜›

Then we went to Safari World first ๐Ÿ˜› Where SHINee went before, took a vehicle there too!!! WOOHOOO!!!! And that day was unusually cold.

Photobucket

Took a cable car up.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Pictures are self-explanatory so I won’t put captions ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket

We took a picture with that cat ๐Ÿ˜€ Should be a girl, just check out the legs hahaha. Damn pro leh. It was so cold and she was only wearing one layer ;o

Photobucket

SHE’S DOING OMONA!! xD Yup.. I think I seriously look like I’m diao-ing people when I remove my spectacles XD

Photobucket

On the way there.

Photobucket

To another place..

Photobucket

See that roller coaster!!! I WANTED BADLY TO TAKE IT, but because it was winter it was closed ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Too chilly I think ๐Ÿ˜ฆ 77 DEGREE INCLINATION LEH!!! Is it? LOL!

Photobucket

That plcae behind us ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Taking the lousylousy roller coaster XD

Photobucket

AND WOOHOO I LOVE THIS. Spin and spin and spin, then zoom down. OMGOSH FUN~!!!! Sadly we went there during winter, or else the roller coaster ride which is at 77degree(I think?) inclination will be open ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Photobucket

Everland is beautiful. But that day was so freaking cold. It was the coldest day… My toes were freezing. And when I tied my hair, I couldn’t feel my hand because it was totally numb. I couldn’t even feel that I was tying my hair lor. It was just ice. I couldn’t feel anything at all.

Photobucket
Photobucket

This was fun ๐Ÿ˜€ Keep turning and suddenly jerk you so your feet will suddenly fly up into the air hahahaha

Then went back hotel after we had only 1 hour for all our games ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Photobucket

The hotel we stayed in ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

The hotel that day. Of course, take picture with the decorations like always ๐Ÿ™‚

Photobucket

Sister&I. Oh, she was sick that day cos she was very dizzy, nauseous(according to her la) and then she was running a fever I think? But she was fine the next day haha. And yup I know I’m blocking her face.

Photobucket

Moi and Mummy.

Photobucket

Me & Korkor in the streets. And as a result we missed the traffic light and we had to wait for the next one.. lol.

&oh yea, the sanitary pad with Yoona’s face :X

Photobucket

So this brand is famous. HAHAHA.

And slept the night away~

Day 6, December 27 ’08

Photobucket

The buffet we had in the morning. It was gross and horrid, to say the least. It’s the worst meal I had in Korea.

Photobucket

Beauty beauty beauty.

Photobucket

Group picture ^^ While waiting for the door to the place to open.

Photobucket

Some guards are guarding some place behind us ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket

I bent down so I’m not that short.

Photobucket

Inside!

Photobucket

The lake is ice. I’m serious. You can go ice-skating but the ice will definitely crack because you are damn heavy.

Photobucket

Some general. I forgot ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

ALL THE MONKEYS HAHAHAHA

Photobucket

I acted like a rabbit instead of a mouse =_=

Photobucket

KORKOR!!!!!!HAHAHAHAH

Photobucket

Leaving the museum soon.

Photobucket

Some buildings are behind us ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket

The tikos hahha.

Photobucket

Tetetete tell me tell me.

Photobucket

Tiko and non-tiko but still tiko.

Photobucket

Then we went shopping after leaving the place, woohoo~

Photobucket

The building where we were supposed to meet.

Photobucket

See Yoona there? ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket

Free hugs!! They are everywhere in every market. You don’t see this in Singapore do you ๐Ÿ˜› Alot of pedobears and tikos will act! Hahaha.

Photobucket

BreadTalk in Korea~

Photobucket

Nice place?

Photobucket

One bag I bought ๐Ÿ˜€ Around $10 if converted to SG Dollars hahaa.

Photobucket
Photobucket

And ya, my SHINee loots after opening ๐Ÿ˜› NICE MAN!

Okay then after shopping, the adults went to Walkerhill Casino. Oh well, I think to Koreans, 19 is their adult age? Jonghyun is turning 19 ;P Cos 19 was the permitted age to enter, as well as to buy several stuff(like Rainism and Mirotic album)

Photobucket

I looked pissed off :X We rushed out and rushed in because we were the only ones who headed outside to take a picture.. huhu

Photobucket

It was nice outside. And we had nothing to do because all were dutyfree shops(branded stuff like Coach, Burberry, LV, Gucci) bleah. And gosh my sister and Wenxin visited TheFaceShop again, so Jiayi&SinYee &Me were left with the photographer with nothing to do.

Photobucket

TheFaceShop :X In a street la.

Photobucket

Etude House! Also one of the shops that sell face products, and where they love hanging out at.

They suggested Jiayi&SinYee&Me&the photographer go look for some bread shop and we couldn’t find one so we went to find them instead. WenXin said the things were cheaper because it was dutyfree.. haha. So she bought more crap ;P Mommy said the amount of masks they bought could last them for 1 or 2 years LOL!!! My sister still said she bought a crazy amount of masks when she bought like merely 25. I know, to you it’s not ‘merely’, but to them its ‘walao you buy 25 only’.

Apparently masks here in singapore cost 3 for $12, while in Korea it costed 1000 won($1.10 in Singapore) that’s why they enjoyed spamming masks.

Then went for our dinner and went back to the hotel, and did some grocery shopping again ๐Ÿ˜€

Our loots added together~

Photobucket

See my AMIGO AND SHINee 2009 Calendar?!?!?! Woohoo!!! And I don’t know why, I went to buy the KARA album >.> I have to admit it’s nice even though I’m supposed to be an anti.. haiz.

Including her face products..

Photobucket

She bought more, but it’s not shown here. Haha.

And then I demanded that Kara’s and SHINee’s album shouldn’t be placed beside each other because it annoyed me loads so I repositioned them.

Photobucket

Tada XD

Photobucket

This is the kind of coke bottle you see in Korea ;P

Photobucket

Gums ๐Ÿ˜€ Look different from those in Malaysia/Indonesia right XD

Photobucket

Closeup ๐Ÿ˜›

Check out the drinks.

Photobucket

The yogurt or was it the drink.

Photobucket

One of the cup noodles.

And that day..

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

SS501 was on TV! ๐Ÿ˜€ MNet. I absolutely love MNet because it has KHits through midnight and when I wake up in the middle of the night, it’s showing KHits ๐Ÿ˜€ (Yup, we don’t turn off the TV when we sleep in fear of any SS501/WonderGirls/SHINee) ๐Ÿ˜€ Unfortunately in Singapore, we only get 45 minutes of JKHITS with more than half of Japanese songs. Awfully boring. Miss Korea.

Day 7, December 28 ’08

Day7’s breakfast venue ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket
Photobucket

We were told to remove our shoes before entering as we had to squat/kneel/sit or something without our shoes. And then we ate? ๐Ÿ˜€ Camwhored before eating..

Photobucket

Outside the place ๐Ÿ˜€

Then we headed for Lotteworld woot. A theme park ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Our guide ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

The entrance!

Photobucket

I regret not taking a picture with this castle ๐Ÿ˜ฆ My sister did. It’s damn beautiful right!

Photobucket

The rides! Woohoo excited XD I want to go back there again!! Haiz. Escape Theme Park in Singapore is so lousy.

Photobucket

Indoor theme park.

Photobucket

The 2nd last ride I took. It was scary. It was like going at insane speed lor. But it was thrilling!!!! Inverter/Wet&Wild/Pirate Ship in Singapore is getting boring and boring as the days pass.

Photobucket

Coming back from the scary ride that made my hair fly everywhere. It was spinning spinning and then zoom down and suddenly zoom up again.. Gosh I miss Korea’s theme parks..

While we were queueing up for some rides, we spotted many vandalisms by crazy KPop fans! They probably bring a marker with them to Lotteworld and start scribbling whenever they have to stand the long wait of the rides ๐Ÿ˜€

I’m going to circle all the SHINee ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Many right! Hehehe..

Photobucket
Photobucket

Takoyaki we bought before we left. 7 in a box for 3 500 won, which is $3.85 in Singapore terms. Quite cheap already. Sakae’s more expensive, and somemore it’s in a theme park(so things are generally more expensive). So outside should be cheaper ;o And then the storeguy said, if we manage to win him in a game of scissors, paper & stone, he will give us one extra takoyaki ball. Then Korkor was the one who was “chosen” by us to play with him. And since we bought 3 boxes, he had to play thrice! And unexpectedly, Korkor won all 3 rounds ;O

We were like shocked, and somemore only 2 takoyaki balls left. So we had to wait for the guy to cook another set before we could finally start munching, and duh, we were impatient XD But thanks Korkor for winning 3 takoyaki balls for free!! Woohoo.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Took some final pictures before leaving. And yes, I know that the 2nd picture’s background is beauty.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Kor trying to be stupid.. and yup thats Lotteworld ๐Ÿ™‚

After that we left Lotteworld and went to have lunch ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Our food for the day ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Group photo!

Photobucket

They kept changing the thing underneath because it kept burning and yea, they were really rich because we probably replaced it at least 5 times.

Photobucket

Wrapping my food ^^

After having lunch, we went to try on Hanbok costumes as well as learn how to make kimchi. Sad for the person, we didn’t purchase any kimchi from them ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

While making it.

Photobucket

Look at the kimchi I made. I know, disastrous.

Photobucket

Holding my “achievement” up!

Photobucket

Gosh I know I’m diao-ing you.

Photobucket

Not wearing specs make me look stuckup >.>

Photobucket

Better right :X

Photobucket

A lot better right ;x

Photobucket

A random picture on the streets. Baskin Robbins! Big Bang promotes that I think… Some cake factory la. Saw their advertisement on TV quite a number of times ๐Ÿ˜›

Went Dongdaemun Market next. To be honest, it was really boring because I think it’s a tourist attraction, and most of the things are like so damn out of season lol or too expensive/too sexy for us.

Photobucket

Saw this poster in one of the stages ๐Ÿ˜€ VOS was there one day before we went there, walao eh.

Photobucket

We took a photo with the Christmas tree but I doubt you can see me from this picture.

Photobucket

Close-up ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Some strawberry yogurt thing and a heatpad on top. Plus a mini calendar ๐Ÿ˜€ Got it from the pizza shop when we bought pizza from them.

Photobucket

Last photo taken at the last place we ate.

Then we went grocery shopping for the last day, to bring back stuff to Singapore as well as cup noodles to eat(for me) because I cannot stand plane food.

Photobucket

& yup, I bought the Starbucks drink ๐Ÿ™‚

Photobucket
Photobucket

(sorry for blur image)

Photobucket
Photobucket

These are loved by all my relatives except me ๐Ÿ˜›

Then we also took a picture with the counterguy cos Chusin said he was quite handsome… Aiya just leave an impression wad.. Not our country so no need to be paiseh mah XD Just like how I went to the male toilet in Taiwan.. huhu~ LOL!

Photobucket

Yup! ;P He was kinda tall as you can see =_= and ya, the blur image is irritating.

Photobucket

Think that’s a pack of cigarettes in Korea right?

Photobucket

“Denmark Yogurt”

Photobucket
Photobucket

The cup noodles available in Korea.

And slept the night away ๐Ÿ˜€

Day 8, December 29 ’08

Photobucket

Adults went to Casino again. While the little ones talked to the photographer. Gosh we had a hard time conversing because of the communication problems.

Photobucket

Took a picture with the photographer.

Photobucket

LOOK AT EVERYONE BEING UNGLAM~ LOL!

Photobucket

Jiayi&Sister&Me ๐Ÿ˜›

Then went to the Aquarium ^^

Photobucket

I think I look quite pissed right.

Photobucket

The wine bottles are stacked up with living fishes in them!! Gosh. This must take a pro to do lor. Imagine everything just crash you gg liao, all the fishes die -_-

Photobucket

Fishes in random glasses. Shoes.. Jars.. Pots..

Photobucket
Photobucket

The aquarium’s nice ^^ Heard from the tour guide that it’s the No.1 in Korea.

Photobucket

What are hamsters doing in aquariums?

Photobucket

Lying down, if you didn’t know.

Photobucket

Doubleheaded tortoise!~!

Photobucket

Land of striking green.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Careful or else sting you then you gg. AND IS IT SMILING IN THE 2ND PICTURE? HAHAHA

Photobucket

Omg it’s so damn disgusting! The damn hairy spider even created such a big web.

Photobucket

What’s this ar? Chameleon or wad?

Photobucket

School of fish.

Photobucket

Siblings&I ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket
Photobucket

Outside the aquarium, before we left.

Then we headed to the place where we had our last lunch in Korea.

Photobucket

Trying to get snow on our coats. My coat is black so I can see snow on it, woohoo.

Photobucket
Photobucket

It was eel I think. Or was it cuttlefish. I don’t know la. It’s a type of meat can le la. And oh, I jokingly (together with others) asked the photographer to pay for our coke. And he was like, “Oh? Ok. Ok. No no no. Ok.” Cos Papa didn’t want him to pay. But he wanted to pay. So eventually the photographer paid lor ;o Damn nice right.

Photobucket

Gluttons in action.

Photobucket

My sister is going to kill me again for putting this picture up ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket

Trying to act cute ๐Ÿ˜€

Photobucket

Doing our last minute shopping. At that place someone vomitted right in front of Korkor hahaha. And the things are like 5x at where we buy our ‘groceries’ a.k.a Family Mart… etc. Then we met this guy and we told him to take a picture for us. Then we asked for his age and everything, and he was a singaporean(quite obvious). Then the guy beside him(should be a relative of his) was like so stuckup and damn sarcastic. He was like “WAH NI HEN SHUAI LOR, MUACK” Pui, he’s so disgusting. Somemore he like damn nerd lor. He will find a girlfriend only if he’s rich =.= And is a stuck-up one ^^

Photobucket

I look happy to leave Korea hoh =_=

Photobucket

Even happier =_=

Photobucket

Snow on my coat ๐Ÿ˜›

Photobucket

And.. goodbye..

Photobucket

Shhhh XD

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Final pictures at the airport.

Photobucket

We will never put on our coats again ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Photobucket

I don’t look too happy now.

Photobucket

And sadly, we have to leave already… having spent many days in Korea, leaving all the good moments ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Photobucket

I nosebled just as about we wanted to board the plane ๐Ÿ˜€ And Pui Sin cried ;o..

Photobucket

The ice-cream I had on the airplane. I skipped the airplane food because I have a phobia of them after Beijing’s trip. Felt nauseous and wanted to vomit but I couldn’t so I swallowed some sweet. I felt fine instantly but that incident left a deep impression on me and I hated airplane food/rides from then on. It was after eating the disgusting steak I had a stomach ache, became nauseous and dizzy. I have no idea why too, but that made me hate everything of an airplane :S I hate airplane rides!!! Stupid waiting time.. and stuff like that.

Camwhoring with the stupid ice-cream haha.

Photobucket
Photobucket

I know I totally look like a baby in the 2nd picture -_-

Btw, I saw a Kim Yao lookalike when we were coming back!!!

Photobucket

But when he turns around, he doesn’t look like Kim Yao ๐Ÿ˜› BUT THE SIDE VIEW IS SERIOUSLY KIMYAO’S CLONE HAHHA.

Photobucket
Photobucket

And we were back in Singapore ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So sian to come back lor. When we came out, we were like being so sarcastic. We purposely blew hard(rewind rewind the memories) and said, “OMG GOT SMOKE LEH!!” and then we were like “OMG OMG OMG KOREANS” at some Indian =.= We totally missed Korea la. And then when we took the Maxicab, sister was like, “Remember we took the other way? Now we’re taking the other way, and GOING back to our home.”

That was boring.. sigh. But I guess the only part I like being in Singapore is the food. Will elaborate later.

In Korea, I guess one point to note is that Koreans aren’t very nice… They just shove their way pass you without saying sorry.. so that’s No.1. And I thought Singaporeans were really rude hahha.

Also, after tasting the food in Korea, as well as many other countries’s, I conclude that Singapore’s food is the best. If only Singapore food was in Korea, I would totally migrate there la! I’m so sick of Kimchi in every meal(I used to say I could finish a meal just with kimchi). And just pork and rice. I wonder how those Koreans survive? But I think they eat some Kimchi noodles at home, and that’s nice so it’s alright.

Having Korean food in Singapore was a blessing, but having Chinese food in Korea was REALLY a blessing. I totally missed Singaporean food, and when we came back, I had Laksa, Hokkien Mee, Roti Prata and all sorts of Singapore food. They were great.. Now I conclude I love Singapore food more than anything else ๐Ÿ™‚

That’s why Singapore’s a food paradise la.. I understand why now.

SINGAPORE IS STILL THE BEST! ^^ But of course, I do miss Korea, it’s climate, shopping, and all the cute guys I met there.. haha. We took photos with random handsome guys we saw before we left. :S

Oh well, I miss Korea. I wanna go to Korea again!!! This time, not during winter. Gosh it was so damn cold la… plus no shopping lor all winter clothing =.= I wanna go during Spring or Autumn! Autumn got end-of-season/clearance sale ๐Ÿ˜€

I also miss all the times we had all the night gatherings.. It happened only thrice, although I wish there were more. We had lectures, and stuff like that hahha. Jia Yi was sharing her experience on her father whacking her when suddenly she burst out crying and everyone followed suit but instead, we burst out laughing hahha!!! And aww, Pui Sin cried before she left Korea. Probably had a lot of emotional attachments here just in these 8 days ๐Ÿ™‚

And the long bus trips.. We spent it sleeping. And whenever the tour guide tells us that we have reached a certain location, I get very annoyed because all I want to do is to sleep on the bus and nothng else ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I missed one location, where the others went down to taste some ginseng. Okay obviously I will skip that right?

And err, my spectacles turned REALLY dark in Korea. I don’t understand why. It’s winter and there’s hardly any sun, but there’s a lot of UV rays. I went into the toilet and then it became totally dark -_- And when I came out it returned to normal. Doesn’t make sense right!!! In Singapore, my spectacles doesn’t turn that dark ๐Ÿ˜› When my brother & I take picture, other people call us lao tikos!!! LOL!

So that was about the end of our Korea Trip 2008 ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Oh well, so was this post worth the month wait? You decide :}

Pictures fully creditted to PuiSin/WenXin/ChuSin&Korkor&Yangyang&Sister&Me! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

