Nanyang’s 95th Anniversary Musical

Oh my god I swear this just made my day HAHAHA. Following all the “Good afternoon Senior!” this afternoon LOL. Honestly, I feel so empty without CCA on a Tuesday (even though it means dismissal at 2.30pm woohoo) BUT ACCEPT IT MAN I’M TOO OLD FOR NCC ALREADY šŸ˜€

The Nanyang musical was so so so cool- it’s like the first time I actually stayed awake for a musical (AND 3 HOURS AT THAT!!!)


The finale of the musical when everyone got together to sing the school song HAHAHA. So many people omg imagine how much hard work put into this šŸ™‚ On my mind was how these people can stay in school till 11pm and still get godly grades. šŸ˜¦ Envy!

So many technical stuff, props and preparations omg. How did they actually put this 3-hour musical together my goodness, it’s so well-rehearsed. And all the effects just keep wow-ing me LOL. THE BLINDS AND ALL THAT. BACKSTAGE CREW ETC. And the amount of money they must have spent on the costumes/props omg… I admire their effrots LOL.

Nanyang’s students and alumni must have felt damn proud of their own school heh. The school history and everything was so clear even though it was all.in.Chinese LOL. Honestly I think I am more clear of Nanyang’s history than RV now, I only know RV is founded in 1956? HAHAHA.

(EVEN THOUGH THE PEOPLE WERE SO MEAN AND CHASED US UP ALL THE WAY TO THE 4TH LEVEL CAUSE NO MORE SEATS BOO)

Amazing night, thanks Jiawen for the “invitation” HAHAHA. Oh did I mention, I watched this for free. Whee~

I took the bus home from Nanyang and I TOOK ONLY 12 MINUTES TO REACH MY BUS STOP OMG.

Tell me why it takes 35 minutes to reach RV šŸ˜¦ Okay not like I take the bus anymore but, I STILL HAVE TO TAKE PUBLIC TRANSPORT HOME! šŸ˜¦

Okay no la, I still love RV HAHAHA. Cause without RV I won’t be where I am today! (wherever I am la HAHAHA) ꈑēˆ±ē«‹åŒ– PLEASE HAHAHAHA.

Leave a Reply

