SHINee World Concert II Singapore

It feels like a dream. I mean, I can’t believe it’s over LOL. So tragic 😦

24 hours just flashed by like that…?! LOL. I’ve been looking forward to this concert for such a long time already.. 😦 Waited so long (4 LONG YEARS DAMMIT) before I got to see SHINee perform upclose hahaha my tears totally formed a pool when they were performing Lucifer LOLOLOL IT DIDN’T FEEL REAL AT ALL… Was forming fountains throughout at least three of their songs LOL.

Anyway, it was the first time I queued overnight for a concert and I must say it wasn’t as bad as I thought, although I should be praised for my skills because I could sleep by the roadside really well LOL. I must really thank my family for allowing me to be this crazy- I thought my Mom would flip out at me and lock me up at home or something but no, she allowed me to queue overnight like any obsessed fangirl 😀

IMG-20121208-02227 - Copy
This was the queue when we arrived at 11pm+ (Chenxi and I), and I thought it was already pretty long 😦 Shawols are mad. Settled down pretty quickly and I slept from like 12.30am to 6.30am, waking up in 1-hour and 2-hour intervals cause of insects and the cold LOL. Thank god for the jacket I brought, it served as a pillow + a windbreaker hahaha.

IMG-20121208-02233 - Copy
The next morning after the sun rose! I brought my toothbrush hahahaha.

IMG-20121208-02235 - Copy
IMG-20121208-02236 - Copy
Wherever we were queuing 🙂 The morning sun was starting to burn LOL but thankfully they considered the unofficial queue and brought us in pretty quickly. Overnight queuing wasn’t in vain 😀 I was so worried RITS would be an idiot and then start a new queue or something HEHEHE. Thankful!

IMG-20121208-02243 - Copy
Singapore-20121208-02242 - Copy
The official queue where they started wrist tagging at 11am! 🙂 Yellow wrist tags for moshpit yay.

After that they started bringing us in at 5pm which meant we had to stand for an hour plus till the concert started. Managed to secure a nice spot in the moshpit in the 2nd row 😀 There were irritating overseas fans in front of me and this really changes my impression towards overseas fans zzz all the time Singapore leaves a bad impression on idols because of overseas fans. Irritated! The security already said not to throw anything on stage and they couldn’t stop throwing stuffed toys up zzz. And they keep squeezing me off wts I’M ON THE 2ND ROW DUDE YOU’RE ON THE 1ST ROW NO MATTER HOW I PUT MY HAND YOU WOULD GET A PERFECT VIEW.

Wah damn irritated. Anyway the night was damn gooooooood just that the fans pissed me off a little.

IMG-20121208-02257 - Copy
IMG-20121208-02256 - Copy
Taking pictures with the stage and the stage only after their concert because photography wasn’t allowed and the security officers would start shining torchlights at you 😦 I didn’t want to take the risk of getting chased out LOL afterall I was in the 2nd row HAHAHA.

Singapore-20121208-02258 - Copy
Free merchandises given out by SHINee World Singapore haha. They didn’t really use them in the end because the banners were blocking everyone’s views and I guess you wouldn’t want to risk pissing people off.

Taemin looks really really good oh god, damn skinny but he looks damn good in real life omg 😀
Onew has pretty bad complexion :S Bad decision of his to use a towel to wipe off the birthday cream hahaha. But I’m in love with his voice omggg.
Jonghyun is freaking hot duh his body is to die for, HE BRINGS THE MEANING OF HOT TO ANOTHER LEVEL.
Minho is hot in real life too LOL and he was one of the most friendly ones 😀
Key’s rap is damn good duh. He has damn high cheekbones omg 😀

It has been my motivation throughout COC and now it has ended… as quickly as it started 😦

Freak I’ll never regret this concert, ever ;’) If this is a dream, I never ever want to wake up from it 😀

3 thoughts on “SHINee World Concert II Singapore

  1. wani26

    hey,
    I was searching for the guide/know-how of surviving the overnight queue for concerts when i stumbled across your blogpost.

    It will be my first time going for a overnight queue and I’m hoping that you could help me by telling me what I can expect on the day itself. Do recommend me what items are needed please.

    I’m sorry to be a bother. The concert is a 10 days away and I’m already panicking. lols.
    Well, Thank you in advance!!!

    Reply
    1. nghuiping Post author

      hey! i guess you should bring a picnic mat? we didn’t have one at that time and we had to sleep on the hard concrete floor. plus picnic mat is easy to pack, cause in case there’s any movement (eg. the QUEUE IS NOT HERE IT’S THERE) you can just shove up all your items and run away with the mat!

      bring toothbrush and towels to refresh yourself if you’re queuing for a long time, and umbrellas. it’ll get either really really hot or it might rain. your bag will be really big by the way, make sure you still can make your way around with it.

      good luck and enjoy your concert! 🙂

      Reply
      1. wani26

        Hey, thank you for the reply. You really did help me a lot. hehe I’m already excited for the concert! \(^0^)/
        I hope everything will go well on the day itself!
        Thanks again for the tips! hehe
        Anyway, good luck for your exams and have fun working!! ^^

Leave a Reply

