Expensive Tour Guide

Woahhh this week has been reaaaaaaly long, I mean seriously which week isn’t!

But at least Thursday (today), Friday and Saturday are going to keep me looking forward to the weekends hehehe.

Today we went out with Jiawen’s Taiwan buddy, Yihan!

Okay it was quite impromptu but anyway I stayed back after school to chiong off to Swissotel with Jiawen and Cathy ๐Ÿ™‚ Edina would be joining us only at night. Woah and it’s damn cool how…I don’t know. The friendships you made with exchange students can actually last so long- I guess it’s only Jia Wen though HAHA.

We walked her around City Hall omg I swear my feet was breaking cause I was carrying a bag of stones + surviving on lunch and lunch only + I died in PE that morning HAHAHA. Sidetracking but seriously I’m gonna rage if I can’t get a Gold this year because of Standing Broad Jump ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

So here we are being tourists in Singapore, HAHA.

IMG-20130131-WA009
ESPLANADE LOL brought back memories of Sarah’s Beautiful Sunday which I didn’t get to go in sighhhhhhhhhhh feel so bad.

IMG-20130131-WA012
And along Singapore River (IS IT??? HAHAHA) near Merlion Park! Hope that they will go there to capture some pictures too ๐Ÿ™‚

Afterwards we brought her family to ่€ๅทดๅˆน for dinner! Local delights mah ๐Ÿ˜€ where Edina joined us! So the food for 7 of us was crazy HAHAHA her father ordered like black pepper crabs, clams, prawns, fish, I DON’T KNOW LOL WE ATE A PORTION FOR LIKE 10 PLUS PEOPLE??? My skirt almost exploded I swear.

IMG-20130131-02463 - Copy
Our food! Damn fried and oily and woah boom boom boom calories BOMB HAHAHAHA omg there goes the diet. WTS I wanted to lose weight to binge during Chinese New Year one leh sigh looks like it’s not possible at all?!

IMG-20130131-WA008
And a poorly taken group picture- largely because we can’t get the good ones from her family members yet hahaha! Let’s hope the SIM cards they bought will work soon!

And the bill totalled up to $219 + $18 :-((( feeling so terribly guilty right now- hope we’d be able to return them the money in one way or another since they refused to let us pay for it aaaah we are the worst hosts ever LOL. SOMEONE CAME TO YOUR COUNTRY FOR A VACATION AND YOU MAKE THEM PAY FOR YOUR MEAL. Somemore it’s not cheap at all omg ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Waaah really hope I can make it up to them! My parents will be buying like… PANDAN CAKE FOR THEM? Hahaha cause you don’t get that in Taiwan! ๐Ÿ˜€

Afterwards they wanted to visit the Singapore Flyer- but it was closed! Hope there’d be another chance in the next few days ๐Ÿ™‚

Okay we are exploring Singapore as if we have no school tomorrow- let’s hope I don’t lag too badly behind all my tutorials/lectures and end up failing all the upcoming tests ๐Ÿ˜ฆ better work hard tomorrow and on Sunday and whatever time I have remaining!

This is such a cool experience- I’ve never hosted anyone like a tour guide before HAHA ๐Ÿ™‚ let’s hope the next few days will be great for them!

I’d love to have a close friend who resides overseas, too. And today just reminded me how much I need to work on my Chinese standard- my god I could barely communicate with them using technical terms zzzz really really really ought to improve! Especially when I don’t have Chinese lessons every single day anymore ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

All the best to my friends for their first day of school tomorrow hehehe, let’s work hard for JC together everybody!

On one hand actually it’s quite sad that ONCE AGAIN everyone is attending school like you do (suddenly it became something quite cool for RV eh the only one having school), on the other hand thank god everyone has started school, it’s time to be tormented by the horrigible workload together ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

