Fat-tish for Chinese New Year

Before Day 0 of Chinese New Year

cny 2013 - Copy
Top right: Visiting my Uncle’s house for reunion dinner! ๐Ÿ™‚ Second steamboat dinner of the year, with a new baby hehehe! 1 month old baby omg so so so cute hahaa. Forgot to take a picture of the steamboat which is rather dumb, but let’s not deny it was good. Auntie’s ็›†่œ was damn nice hehehe

Bottom right: Free Koi treat from Yang ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks! Filling myself up rather instantly right after a steamboat dinner LOL.

And the main point of the day is obviously the biggest picture in the collage: MAHJONG HAHAHA. Played all the way till 3.30am before we died out, I won a bit la hehehe small stakes. But still fun sia I love mahjong ๐Ÿ™‚ Let’s hope there will be more mahjong sessions and not mugging sessions late into Friday/Saturday nights ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Day 0 of Chinese New Year

cny 20131 - Copy
Top right: Small corner of Chinese New Year goodies. Well, that’s merely the goodies that can’t fit into the dining table. Obviously there’s more, I belong to a family of well-fed pigs (except my sister duh she’s an anomaly). Somehow this year I’m turning away from pineapple tarts, really loved them the past few years but I guess I am abstaining from them cause 5 pineapple tarts = 2 bowls of rice and I would prefer the latter very much.

Bottom right: Gambling late into the night after returning from the temple! My brother lost a blue note, and I won two red notes hehe. Let’s not wonder where the rest of the money went, ่ฎฒ้’ฑไผคๆ„Ÿๆƒ…. After that night, my brother was utterly convinced that the terrible loss was hinting him not to gamble throughout Chinese New Year and he refused to gamble the next few days hahaha

And the huge picture represents everything in my huge tummy right now- I never ever doubt my Mom’s cooking hehehe. Awww everything was so good and fresh, best ingredients picked I swear. Loved the abalone most hahaha it’s like having it on your dining table once in a year woohoo. Somehow CNY dinner felt like any other normal dinner with more expensive food, but then again I always love family dinners so it’s great all the same ๐Ÿ™‚

Day 1 of Chinese New Year

ๅŽปๆ‹œๅนดไบ†! Paternal side first ๐Ÿ™‚

cny 2013 (2) - Copy
Our outfits and acting cute at home- skirt’s a tad too short for me but I’m wearing shorts inside LOL just in case I suddenly wanted to be unglam and refused to sit with my legs closed HAHAHA. One of the times I feel too tall ๐Ÿ™‚

Had a great lunch at Yang’s house, as usual! Chicken curry HAHAHA omg my favourite~ and homemade Ngoh Hiang ๐Ÿ˜€ Tralalala food is always good.\

IMG-20130211-WA013
Aww this was dinner, the honey chicken wings are damn well-marinated I swear but I was too full from binging all day- why on earth are there so many Chinese New Year goodies HAHAHA I was munching non-stop! A pity that there’s no fried crabstick (MY FAVOURITE OMG) this year, but at least I can save on those calories to eat more of others hehehe.

IMG-20130211-WA010
Brother treated all of us to Baskin Robbins at Tiong Bahru, as it happened to be operating during Chinese New Year! Didn’t have any cause I was too full from lunch (and did I mention I had 4 servings of almond + longan). Helped myself to quite a few servings of others’ though, brother’s sorbet was pretty good hahaha orange if I’m not wrong!

IMG-20130211-WA012
And our goal for leaving the house that day: Purchase ้ฑผ็”Ÿ! Annually we would buy it from Sakae Sushi hehe ๐Ÿ™‚ Their ้ฑผ็”Ÿ is really not bad, anyway! Had two of them, one for the adults and one for the people in our generation LOL.

After that we played Blackjack for a while, talked and then went for our annual midnight movie, Journey to the West!

IMG-20130211-WA014
Eliminated choices such as Hansel and Gretel and Ah Boys To Men 2 because some of us had watched it before, and right now I regret not re-watching ABTM2 very much because the abovementioned movie was really damn… crappy LOL. Sorry but this type of comedy is just not my cup of tea, and at some parts I found it more of horror/gore. After the movie my mind was like “My goodness did I just sit through 2 hours of crap” omg terrible LOL. The parts with ็ฝ—ๅฟ—็ฅฅ were quite funny though. Those parts only.

After the movie it was kinda the end of Day 1- crashed right away because we had to wake up early the next day ahhh.

Day 2 of Chinese New Year

cny 2013 (3) - Copy
Outfit for Day 2!

Did I mention that both my paternal side and maternal side relatives stay at Tiong Bahru LOL. Aiyah my parents stayed at Tiong Bahru when they were young anyway ๐Ÿ˜› That’s why I can consider Tiong Bahru Plaza as my ๅคฉๅ ‚ as well, I know that place really well hehehe. So it’s like ๆ‹œๅนด once again, at a different house that happened to be across the road LOL.

Ate a really good lunch but no pictures because the rest of my relatives were eating. I think it’s quite sad how I don’t know most of my cousins from my maternal side, one guy of my age walked up to me and said “Happy New Year” politely… I did the same duh. Just that I didn’t know he’s my age until my mother mentioned it. LOL. I don’t even know his name, his school, his anything. Aiya I know nothing la. I don’t even know which of them/how many are my cousins HAHAHA haiz quite sad leh.

Hope to get to know them when I’m older…? One of my cousins is married and pregnant, and SERIOUSLY LOL I really need to get to know her ah. Quite sad that I didn’t grow up playing with them, if they were my childhood playmates maybe it would make talking to them a lot easier.

Okay that’s all for the past 2 days, probably more gambling tonight, and more good food tomorrow (my family is meeting a new person!!!) ๐Ÿ˜€

I’m very very worried for my homework pile now, was stalking my Archives to check what movie I watched last year (unfortunately didn’t blog about it, sigh) and I found out that I slept at 4.35am on the last day of my Chinese New Year holiday in 2012… because I was rushing out my homework. I’m quite aware that I have a lot of work waiting for me, but I just can’t be bothered to wreck my holidays by doing work. It’s really a terrible mood spoiler sia when I receive messages about having to finish this and that. I know I’ll regret all this on Tuesday night/Wednesday (and especially since there’s GP test on Friday), but let’s cross fingers ahhhhhh I’ll work harder after this week’s over I promise!!! I can’t bear to give up my Chinese New Year holidays, that’s all ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

