Result of Twitter deactivation

I’m typing this as I immerse in guilt of not studying for Geog….. TOMORROW.

Anyway I had this sudden desire to learn the piano recently, so I googled for like 2-3 hours yesterday (damn if only I was as interested in Globalisation) searching through forums whether 16 (YES 16) is too old to START learning because the me doesn’t even know how to read notes for crying out loud.

And then I found out the piano is a really complicated instrument because they likened it to the ability to flex your muscles (?!) I never knew the keys were strings and whatsoever HAHA. But I’m so interested to learn 😦

The drawbacks are that I probably wouldn’t be able to commit time to practise because JC life is too enjoyable… and what if I give up after the first session because of my lack of patience? 😦 I’d be wasting money on a piano or keyboard or even the expensive lessons. Wah lao damn conflicted.

Shall just ask my brother to help me look out for music schools 🙂 Right now I really really want to learn, though. Still wondering why my mother isn’t one of those kiasu mothers who send their kids to piano lessons when they are 3 or 4 to stimulate their brains at early childhood LOL.

Also I was stalking some blogs (YOU KNOW WHEN YOU’RE SUPPOSED TO STUDY EVERYTHING ELSE IS MORE TEMPTING) and I saw pictures of girls who went for Hair For Hope last year. And raising 4 digit sums.

Their hair was so bloody bloody long before that omg I respect them so much. And I was seriously considering HFH 2013 so I posted on various WhatsApp groups asking if anyone was interested…

and walao I tio blasted like mad “ARE YOU SERIOUS?” “PINGPING WTF” “YES YOU ARE THE ONLY ONE CONSIDERING”

So I guess that’s a no-go then. It would be really nice to raise funds though, I mean YOLO ley hahaha the awareness you spread + the funds you raise as a result will never be able to compare to the lump sum you donate. But I’d have short hair for two years cause my hair grows like a snail… LOL nevermind I shall keep this in mind though hehe.

And as I finish my splatter of thoughts I’m back to studying Geog. Sometimes I really wonder why I took this subject. But no regrets! At least it’s one of the more interesting subjects in JC 🙂

BACK TO TURNING OFF INTERNET (promised myself that I won’t get off airplane mode/turn on Internet till 9pm, but looks like I went against the latter! boooo :/) I sincerely apologise to everyone trying to contact me through my mobile phone HAHA.

2 thoughts on “Result of Twitter deactivation

  1. chuayixin

    Nooooo don’t start piano lessons now. Confirm no time one. I stopped guitar lessons also 😦
    ANYWAY YOU SURE YOU WANT TO GO FOR HFH? HOW DO YOU WANT TO GO TO PROM WITH SHORT HAIR O:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

