Every cloud has a silver lining

I have never been good with words, what comes out of my mouth often comes off as insensitive, comes off as unintended sarcasm or simply comes off as an indirect insult. That gets me into trouble all the time, but I can’t seem to correct this personality trait of mine. Just today I did something really insensitive and I feel really terrible about it right now.

That’s why I can’t bring myself to cheer anyone up. Especially this time of the year, this period of time. Last week, this week, today, people around me have all been really devastated for different reasons, and all I can do is helplessly watch them cry. I’m a shitty friend when it comes to this- I can listen to you rant about screwed up people and how screwed up they made you feel, but I can’t do anything to help, nor comfort you. It sucks to… feel so helpless.

I have no idea how to cheer you guys up, but I would just like to say that… there’s always a way out of this shithole. Even if you think it’s the end, even if you think you won’t be able to survive this nonsense.

Because 10 years later, these won’t matter anymore. But 10 years later, I’ll still remember you guys for being a part of my life. That’ll never change.

I’ll be there. We’ll always be there. There will always be people there for you.

:’)

Leave a Reply

