Fighting deadlines during the holidays

Most of the blog posts in my WordPress Reader says the very same thing- but I’m gonna say it again: WE FINALLY SUBMITTED WR!!!

IMAG0684
PW group excluding Jacqueline who isn’t in the picture 😦

Honestly, I don’t feel very very satisfied- ok sure I am, but submitting my PI/EOM was very much more enthralling HAHA. Probably because GPP was already sort of a skeleton of our WR, and we didn’t have to work from scratch.

BUT I’M STILL HAPPY cause at least half of PW is over!!! 🙂 I can’t believe the inspiration for my topic started from a random pop-up/advertisement of an online dating site while I was surfing the net… which has brought me/my group so far HAHA.

I guess I got really unlucky since my OP falls on Nov 5 (i.e. I&R on Nov 6) AND I’ve got HCL on Nov 6 too 😦 Gotta be fighting those deadlines very much boo. I’ve been working pretty hard for HCL (I can work harder though), but it ticks/frightens me how I can no longer answer questions that I was able to the year before (eg. 综合填空 correct last year, wrong this year). An older brain = a lousier brain???

Ok I just frightened myself more by writing this, I shall go do some Chinese before working on OP slides.

I collected my pay yesterday! In a way, while it isn’t my first work experience, I’ve actually learnt a lot from this humbling experience. Unlike my previous stint at the child care (June 2012), I’ve had to work with a lot more people and well… a lot more types of people.

I’ve been rather lucky the past few times, being able to work alone once… yes I love working alone, have I mentioned that I’m a really individualistic person? And also I managed to work with a cute guy!!! Yes call me superficial thanks but work gets 1000000000x more enjoyable when you work with an attractive person. You willingly clear plates, you willingly follow instructions. But when you work under someone you don’t find attractive, you’d be thinking “Goodness me who is he to order me around” “You very pro meh” “What the shit are you talking about”

That’s what happened yesterday, I worked with a weirdo omg. I can’t really explain how weird he is in WORDS, but if anyone worked with him they’ll definitely concur with me. I believe this is how fate plays out the fact that “God is fair” 😦 I made a passing comment of “哎哟很恶心leh!” about the concoction of tea and dessert…. and he gave me a lecture on “我们有选择吗?!” “我们要十一点回家就一定要这样!” “为什么你要摆那个臭脸?”

?!?!??!?! Is it my fault that I have a default face that says “I’m gonna punch you if you continue talking”???

Halfway through I walked away in the midst of the conversation cause I was getting really annoyed and I didn’t want to respond HAHA. Uh oh that’s terrible of me- showing attitude at work so quickly HAHA. I guess my Dad was right when he said that I’m a prideful person oops. I honestly hate getting to know people all over again, I’m just comfortable with familiarity.

On the other hand I guess I’ve been lucky enough to work with different types of people, I’ve learnt a lot about good or sucky leaders / how to hold in your angst while getting lectured or scolded by a old woman / how to deal with working partners that you do not really fancy / how to appear busy when you’re free / how to secretly eat leftovers.

This experience makes me want to study harder, like I said the previous time. AND I WILL 🙂

//By the way at least 3 people have told me that I look like a person who does a lot of housework- well that’s definitely a compliment and Hanlin even said I look like a 贤妻良母 HAHAHA unfortunately I don’t even know how to cook 😦 This is a terrible confession on my part but I don’t even wash my own dishes HAHA.

OK BUT AT LEAST I KNOW HOW TO… right. So when my maid leaves sooner or later, I won’t be at a total loss.

Leave a Reply

