Adaptation

I have officially survived 7 schooldays HAHA. To be honest everyday ain’t that bad, mostly because I love all my subject teachers hehe šŸ™‚ if you actually manage to catch up with lessons, JC life ain’t that bad afterall. In fact, it’s definitely a lot more interesting than secondary school life.

But I am still expressing dissent over the fact that we aren’t allowed to leave class during curriculum time. Okay, I understand that it’s to prevent truancy and nonsense but BUT BUT we have 2.5 hour breaks šŸ˜¦ And there are days whereby we are dismissed at like what? 12pm? But we can only leave the school at 1.30pm….. wonderful indeed.

I’m sounding like some rebellious student who’s trying to challenge the school policies… YES I AM. Sigh, tough luck. I shall just treat it as a 3-hour studying break every week. I have at least 10 hours of break spread across the 5 days I believe, but I have terribly late dismissal timings šŸ˜¦

My family’s lifestyle has changed rather dramatically over the past month, my parents are back to work again. (They retired in 2011) My sister’s back to school, and my brother’s his own boss. The house is really quiet now. And I don’t get weekday dinners with my family anymore hahaha šŸ˜„ Will definitely miss the times very very much. But at least this can ensure that both my parents are happy and healthy, since they are finally back to doing what they enjoy and what they are good at.

In the future, I hope I’ll be able to derive joy from a mundane lifestyle too.

BYE I SLACKED FOR 7 HOURS HUIPING YOU ONLY HAVE ABOUT 300 MORE DAYS TO A LEVELS

Leave a Reply

