Valentines’ Day 2014

Pardon me for my inactivity- or maybe I might just get more inactive haha. Anyway no one really reads blogs anymore (or blogs anymore), since there are so many social media platforms to remain entertained anyway.

Here are pictures that document the last bit of my Chinese New Year:

Valentines’ Day

IMAG3140
The gifts I packed! Okay that sounds all wonderful but they were just subway cookies I bought in bulk the night before HAHAHA. They still tasted good the next morning anyway, I guess I kept them well in a way HAHAHA.

photo
Gifts I received in return!

Honestly I have never been one to be thoughtful enough to go around giving gifts to everyone, until I felt that perhaps since this year was gonna be the last in RV, I shall do something for once LOL. I recall giving chocolates in Year 3 but the years in between have been a complete blank- I have only been receiving, and not giving.

It also feels good to go around with a box of kueh lapis forcing everyone to eat it HAHAHA it had been untouched in my house for quite a while and I guess that’s the perfect way to get rid of food- bring it to school!

Class outing at Mr Lawrence’s

It was supposed to be a ζ‹œεΉ΄ day, but I guess it ended up a class outing because Chinese New Year already passed by the time we went to his house LOL.

IMG-20140215-WA0024
Class shot of everyone there, oops I guess the picture is a tad too dark but that’s fine! What’s important is the people inside hehe.

IMG-20140215-WA0007
This was our “funshot”, we didn’t want to trouble his wife further so we were like “MR LAWRENCE TAKE A SELFIE” shit I’m so amused HAHAHA.

IMG-20140215-WA0014
A photo with sexy Beatrice (do I get an extra cupcake the next time you bake HAHAHA)

IMG-20140215-WA0011
A photo with my house captain decked in a white dress, Jiawen came late and the first thing she said was “WAH WEIXUAN WHY YOU WEAR WHITE, you think you fairy ah” HAHAHAHA I THOUGHT FAIRIES WERE PINK??? Oh and I remember I used to spell fairy as faerie cause of Neopets… oh wait I just googled damn it’s really correct I guess I was a genius since young HAHAHAHA.

IMAG3149
And us going up to his house (totally crashing) when his mother was there LOL. I feel quite bad since that means they have to clean up after us but HAHAHA okay… We had a look at his room and where he does his Math (LOL), his wedding photos, his baby room and everything. Awww I think the house visit just brought us on another level of closeness LOL.

Mr Lawrence is probably the cutest teacher ever omg HAHAHA I love my JC teachers so much. If our entire school were to be separated from the school management and how our school is run I think I would really, really love school life. Even with all the truckloads of work and nonsense I have to do everyday. Because the teachers and students are so amazing hahaha.

"Mr Lawrence do you want a third child?" "I want leh, but my wife don't want. She say I not responsible."
"Mr Lawrence is a boy or girl more expensive?" "The girl, the boy don't know what's happening at all. You ask him question, he just stare at you"
"Mr Lawrence why your arm hook your wife not your wife hook you?" "Wah why you observe this kind of thing ah… because in this relationship I wear skirt"
"I started dating my wife at 17… so if I'm in your school, I will get suspended" *he starts laughing cheekily* (MARRIED HIS FIRST GIRLFRIEND BTW)

SHIT HAHAHA I think I'm really blessed to get two really cool form teachers in both years, who joins us in our class outings and everything πŸ™‚

I don't think teachers these days stalk students' blogs since blogs aren't really in trend anymore. They have so many scripts to mark anyway HAHA but a really really big thank you to my JC teachers, thank you for making my school life cool amidst all the madness πŸ™‚

Random pictures:

THIS IS THE WHOLE SCHOOL SENDING JIALE AND HIS SISTER OFF TO AUSTRALIA LOL I was so damn amused actually, omg there were literally truckloads of people HAHA.

IMG-20140208-WA0016
I wasn’t rather close to Jiale, I was just a participant in the stupid arguments that are constantly ensued in MSN / outside the NCC room (eg. he once said “i roll you up in my hair and bring home” SOMETHING LIKE THAT HAHAHAHA), but I wish him all the best in the next chapter in his life πŸ™‚ Hope he’s settling in well with his new classmates at his new school!

And hacking of Weixuan’s phone:

IMG-20140217-WA0036
IMG-20140217-WA0039
HAHAHAHA shit these were just two of the hundreds we took I think, it was so amusing because we picked up all the objects in sight- Qianxuan’s Chinese book, her pencil case, their water bottles, just anything we could find on the table and camwhored endlessly HAHAHA.

School would have been pretty wonderful if I didn’t receive my Geography test paper today- it’s my worst-performing subject this term 😦 I am okay with getting horrible scores if the whole cohort is performing similarly (eg. Econs), but I honestly hate to be below average. I am way below average this time and it saddens me because I have to work extra hard for the rest of the year to salvage that nonsense.

If I get a C for GP (which I hope I do of course, I’ve never gotten anything higher than D for GP in JC, please send me to River Valley Chinese School), my grades this term would spell ABCDE. Okay it’s bad, but not that bad when you put it into perspective, but it just pains me to do badly in subjects that I’ve worked very hard for. I mean, if I failed Chemistry it wouldn’t come as big as a surprise to me because I only spent ~2 days studying everything from scratch, but I started Urban really early 😦

I guess it’s my fault again, my question-answering techniques as seen are sorely lacking. I ought to work harder I guess.

Goodness I have been slacking since I reached home at 4.30pm (IT’S NEARLY 10PM NOW), time to finally get my ass down to doing some work. And omg why are there sprint intervals tomorrow it makes me dread school/PE so much 😦 Tuesdays are so long….

Leave a Reply

