Life before 甄嬛传 ended

Sincerely apologise for the more than dead blog- I think I’m the only one reading my own blog posts now LOL. I shall try to upload photos / remember past events to the best of my abilities anyway, beacuse my blog is the first place I look to whenever I feel like digging up anything from the past haha.

1. Shakespeare weekend

The tickets for Merchant of Venice were booked WAYYYYY in advance, like bloody WAYYYYYYYY back in January or February. Back then we agreed to keep this day free as an entire class (now that’s quite something yes?) and all of us weren’t even aware that it clashed with Mothers’ Day. Felt so bad when my entire family had to change their schedules to suit mine because I wouldn’t be able to make it for dinner haha. It was a double celebration for my brother’s girlfriend as well 🙂



Dim sum + cake. And no la my family didn’t eat such a small amount of course…. dim sum comes in several rounds afterall HAHA.


Polaroids taken that day hehe.

Mothers’ Day has long passed and gone, but that doesn’t mean my love for my mother diminishes HAHAHA ok shit this is too corny for me to take. I’m thankful for many things: thankful that my mother doesn’t speak/understand English such that she doesn’t stalk me on social media like how I stalk people; thankful that my mother trusts me enough to never ever attend ANY parent-teacher meeting since primary school; thankful that my mother feeds me really really well such that I’m standing at this watermelon weight; thankful that my mother thinks I’m a stingy piece of pork such that she constantly showers me with new/old (valuable) things… eg. unopened wallets/perfumes from her cupboard. Not that I mind anyway. HAHA.

I’m not sure whether it’s unfortunate that both my parents are going to be in the senior citizen category soon (my Dad is bleah) since I was the last to be born. Afterall, I get less time with them compared to my siblings. I shall make the best out of this time though of course: and my only wish for Mothers’ Day would be that my mother remains healthy happy and once again HEALTHY. I don’t want to make repeated visits to the hospital anymore 😦

After the crazily sinful dim sum somewhere at Bugis, I WENT HOME TO TAKE A NAP. WHAT ON EARTH HAHA, then I left house for Merchant of Venice with 6S HEHE. I reached Fort Canning Park really early, and I went ahead to queue up first HAHA. A pity we didn’t get to go on stage to be part of the jury during Antonio’s “pound of flesh” court drama, it would have been a real privilege!


The early bird doesn’t catch the early worm man- we had to wait for the late worms LOL with our auntie-ing grabbing onto 4 picnic mats hoping that our classmates would arrive soon omg.


I actually think my selfie skills are not bad 😀

IMG-20140511-WA0042
After the play / Before we left one another!

We went home swiftly after the play because we had school the next day. Imagine meeting two teachers there knowing that you’ll see them again in less than 12 hours… wah really damn sian. Staying out late on Sundays is not pleasant at all 😦

2. NCC Day Dinner 2014

One word for the day: Fat. Honestly, the food at Chevrons wasn’t even that amazing but I just kept eating because bloody hell it’s free HAHA free food is always the best. It was the first NCC Day Dinner I had ever attended anyway, many have already attended one or two before this LOL. I think it’ll be the last time I recognise so many familiar faces at the dinner be it batchmates, juniors or seniors. After a few more years, I think many of my syndicate mates wouldn’t be active in HQ anymore 😦



3 of us with Shiyuan hehehe on the girls’ side! The others were sitting at the other table 🙂 And of course the complete table HAHA this selfie was so difficult to take man- there were so many moments that were deemed inappropriate LOL.


The two women I relied completely during COC and after, I suddenly realise that it’s a really weird combination HAHA.


RV SHOT WHEEE this is a pretty big family man… ironically dominated by girls HAHA.

3. Affirmation Ceremony in RV + NDP

We went as audiences man not some helper or something… totally spoiling the ambience by wearing PE shirts and trash HAHA. But still, must show support man!


My hair looks really long here, snipped it off already hehehe so happy that my bun is finally getting skinnier.

NDP HEHE!! Selfie with the Sea & Air Contingent 🙂

IMG-20140531-WA0010
My every Saturday for about 2 months already…. (excluding the exam period). Currently enjoying it but I think it’ll get really difficult when August approaches. Cross fingers, let’s hope I’ll be able to cope well 🙂

4. Birthdays

Edina’s birthday planning came so damn last minute cause of the Chem Test on Monday (which I screwed up pretty badly #sian #”Huiping you underperformed” #sian), but nevertheless I really liked the end product and I hope Edina likes it too hehe.


The people who helped out a great lot in the present! Thank you to everyone who contributed to the photobook 🙂 especially those who decorated it so so so nicely omg even nicer than the cover itself!


Our presents for her hehe hope she loves them…!! Posting this picture as if I’m the one who received the gift HAHA.


And Edina’s treat to dessert HAHAHA a pity the serving size was so damn small how do you satisfy such a big eater like me actually…?

and…

Han En’s birthday!


I look like some bloody shit with buck teeth that has yet to wake up omg such a horrible photo but unfortunately the only photo 😦

Anyway won’t be typing anything here because these two people don’t read my blog (I think HAHA), everything’s already written on the card for them anyway :’) Love executing birthday plans because they make people so happy and that makes you really happy as well. Time to start stressing over the upcoming birthdays.

Goodness me uploading photos always make me so tired because it’s been such a long time since I blogged… given that every minute of free time for the past month has been dedicated to 甄嬛传 and 甄嬛传 only. I can’t believe I finished the SEVENTY-SIX-EPISODE drama already omg I’ve been rewatching the last 5 minutes of the drama because it flashbacks 甄嬛’s life from Episode 1 to 76 and how much she has changed in the palace…… damn it. I’m suffering from serious withdrawal symptoms post-drama- for the entire day during NDP today (and when I was standing in sedia position for about 15 minutes) I kept thinking “What if 果君王 actually knew that 甄嬛’s kids were his from the very beginning????” I got so sad and heartbroken when I remembered that he passed away before she managed to tell him the truth. I cried so hard when he died :((( what a tragic ending to a beautiful love story. Freaking stupid dramas making me so emotional LOL.

Ok sorry this is alien language to probably 99% of people who aren’t as tiong-infused as I am… I know I am over-reacting to a drama but seriously man I think I should just go live in the drama…

OK I’ve spent long enough time slacking- just watched The Great Gatsby which was 10000 times better than the book (and made my sister extremely pissed off cause “Daisy is damn screwed up” as quoted), can’t deny that today has been a very good day 🙂 I mean, yesterday was really bad, I cried so hard that my eyes were swollen (seriously omg)…. over a man….. in a drama hehehe. I hope that in this lifetime I’ll cry over fictional men and fictional men only 🙂

Leave a Reply

