Dreams don’t work unless you do

A Level results for the class of 2015 will be released tomorrow. All the best to my friends receiving them 🙂 (i.e. Jiawen Yixin… and juniors.)

It reminded me of the days I stood outside the bunk, staring into the sky during admin time as I waited for calls and called people who mattered. To be frank I had a lot to lose because I hadn’t dared to truly explore questions like “If you don’t get SMS because of your grades, will you stay on?”

Thankful that all those worries came to naught.

11025268_873979585999488_657455555306189444_o
I think this will always be one of my favourite photos. If A Levels taught me one thing: it would be that hard work and effort will always pay off. Maybe not immediately, but eventually.

That’s how I keep myself going now, and hopefully this carries me through life forever.

One thought on “Dreams don’t work unless you do

Leave a Reply

