Bad grades

Missing my comfort zone in times like these 😥

Of my family who used to purport to me that grades don’t matter a shit once you get out there, whenever I felt sad about DESUs in JC.

I wonder how I ended up striving so hard for academic excellence when it never mattered much in my family.

It’s okay, it can only get better! Or at least that’s what I try to tell myself…

Edit:

Suddenly remembered my xSxMxSx interview question about… “What do you think about the subject General Paper” What even?!?! It was asked probably due to the fact that I got a D… or E… or somewhere there for the latest result slip I submitted to the board LOL.

I remembered coming up with the most stupid response and consequently the cheesiest answer and killing myself after the interview — there’s a reason why I still remember my response.

“I think it broadens your knowledge about the world… (yada yada) I think I would like it more if I scored better.” (wow committing suicide during an interview yes this is me)

So of course I got an easy retaliation “So in the future if you get things you don’t like, are you going to do poorly in them too?”

And I replied with the cheesiest response… “I think in life we are always going to receive things we don’t like (inserts anecdote about how I heard about ______). But we still have to do them, and only in doing them we become stronger…….. (pause) a stronger person.”

Thankful to the (very cheesy) life lesson I innocently spurted out of my head because I am feeling insanely better now. Thankful for the “life principles” that have grounded me thus far.

Meanwhile, at least I am not failing in Korean and piano (self checks = no failure)!!! LOL how did I forget to make New Year resolutions about my grades (for the first time ever)?! Failing to plan is planning to fail?!!?

Leave a Reply

