Fangirl 8 years on

스크린샷 2016-03-28 오전 1.34.22
스크린샷 2016-03-28 오전 1.35.38
Full of junk fandom related posts on my blog recently but I don’t care because I am just trying to relive who I used to be and love 8 years ago… I’m going mad now remembering these collaborative stages and how jealous I got over Kara in those years (actually I still am) and how I felt like dragging them off the stage?!?!! I remember telling someone that the joint stage between SHINee and Kara was the worst Christmas/birthday present I ever received HAHAHA the angry delusional fan. Not forgetting Wonder Boys of course and how we always used to laugh at Taemin’s bowl hair from his Replay days. KPop hardly has such interesting collaborative stages anymore, really looked forward to them in the past 😥 I guess the KPop market is really too saturated now.

Really glad that I managed to document quite a bit of my retarded fandom antics and fangirl craze on my blog back in 2008 and 2009 when KPop was the new big thing and it was just so cool to be another KPop fan. When KPop was smaller I still remember attending fan meetings and willingly parting with the little cash I had on myself (Primary 6 schoolgirl with recess money) for official merchandise and concert lightsticks/banners.

I think being a crazy KPop fangirl will always be memorable, despite the thousands (yes) I spent on albums, fan merchandise, attending concerts and splurging on MaxiCab stalking. Will never forget how I cried uncontrollably on the way home when I saw SHINee for the first time, finally with the blinds in the van down. It was such a large part of my life and my happiness :’)

Leave a Reply

